Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Risotto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Risotto

    Average Rating:

    65 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 65

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2008

      I added a little more water and used dried Italian Seasoning insted of the parsley, really kicked it up. Also used grated swiss cheese to replace the parmesan, and it was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      It was very good, but seemed too heavy with all the butter and cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      My DH loves this recipe! For myself, I found it good, but bland. We both like spicy and flavorful foods, so I'm not sure why we had such different ratings. I would've given it a 3, but it was easy to make, accurate recipe and he LOVED it! Thanks for the dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      Great recipe, really enjoyed it. Definitely a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      I have made a lot of risottos, and was surprised at how yummy this was given the simplicity of the ingredients. I used 1/2 tablespoon of olive oil instead of the butter, and added 2 cloves of garlic and a 1/4 cup of white wine. I stirred in at least a 1/2 cup Italian parsley for our tastes. I just realized I totally forgot the cheese - I guess it didn't really need it! Feeds 2-3, if serving as an entree.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      I will be making this again for sure. I've never tried making a risotto before but this was quite simple and so tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      This was good but a bit involved! I followed the recipe but if I made again I would use less onion. I used a white onion and maybe it was a bit too strong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      I really liked this dish. The combination of the lemon and the creaminess from the rice and the cheese worked wonderfully. I used only a 1/2 cup of Parmesan cheese and it was still cheesy enough. This would be a fantastic side for a chicken dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      Made this last night as per recipe and just polished off the overs for lunch today. Wonderful flavours, and I mixed through a tin of plain tuna just before serving. I used the zest and found it only enhanced the flavour. This one will be on high rotation for a while I suspect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      Just spectacular. No changes needed!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      I made this the other day and it was quite fantastic. I used green onion, and I threw a bunch of baby spinach in at the end and warmed until wilted. It was lovely. I served with garlic shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      This is THE best risotto recipe I have ever made! It turned out absolutely fabulous. Such a light delicate flavor from the lemon (I did only use the 2 Tbsp. in the first half of the recipe...did not add the remainder). It was the perfect accompaniment to our grilled salmon and baked zucchini slices. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      My husband and I just adore this recipe. He does not like it when I make rice, but loves this. Who knew?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      This went so well with the salmon I prepared today. Thanks a million for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      This was my first attempt at risotto and I made it for a special meal for my company. I used long grain rice and doubled the recipe (didn't want to run out!) and it turned out great. It did take about 40 minutes to cook and it does take some work. However, it's a great way to get people cooking with you in the kitchen when you're having a dinner party. I think next time I'll give it a shot of white wine too. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      This was my first attempt at making risotto, and let me just say that it was so much easier than I thought it was going to be. I always thought of risotto as a difficult dish to master, but I was wrong. This recipe was written well and the results were absoutely to die for! Very lemony and rich and creamy. I served it with Chicken Breasts Baked With Wild Mushrooms (Chicken Breasts Baked on Wild Mushrooms). It did take me a little longer than 25 min to prepare but well worth the time. I only used about 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese (freshy grated of course!) and found that it was the perfect amount without adding any additional salt to the dish. Make sure to use homemade chicken broth or stock (as I did) or a high quality boxed stock aa that will really determine how yummy the risotto will turn out. Great recipe for risotto newbies to try out!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      I loved, loved, loved this! We made it without lemon zest, replacing with lemon juice and some lemon peel spice. Everything else followed exactly, and it turned out great! We served with Garlic Lemon Tilapia and it complemented perfectly. Thank you for this wonderful recipe! It's a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      Very good risotto the best I have ever made. Easy directions and I love the addition of lemon but I did cut the parmesan down to 1/2 cup was plenty chessey with the reduction. Thanks for posting a great recipe and one that will be made several time by my family

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      So creamy and lemony and yummy! Made this last night to eat with a simple roast chicken. I used all broth, rather than broth and water, and probably used 5 cups total. I had made risotto once before and wasn't happy with the results but this time it turned out great. DH couldn't understand how it could be so creamy with no cream in it. I'm looking forward to leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2006

      It's a keeper!!! This is a wonderful recipe, both flavor- and instruction-wise. I have never made risotto before, but this recipe is easy to follow and produces great results. I don't want to rate this because I used veggie broth and margarine, and omitted the cheese to make it vegetarian and non-dairy. I am confident that the final product did not suffer from these changes, however.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Risotto

    Serving Size: 1 (368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 397.0
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    40%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 47.0 mg
    15%
    Sodium 767.9 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 13.5 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites