65 Reviews

Very very good!!! I added some garlic in with the onions. And I doubled it for my large family. Also cuz I wanted some leftovers :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 October 29, 2009

Made this for my husband even though he's not a great fan of risotto, after this he decided he loved risotto!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anysia September 28, 2009

we loved this one! everyone was expecting boring chicken flavored risotto and were they suprised! Come to think of it, nobody even mentioned anything else we had with it! Made it with a bit more broth (we like it very creamy) and it turned out perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Allie in Cali July 22, 2009

Very good recipe, nice lemon flavor and creamy texture. I made this as a side dish for grilled garlic shrimp and teriyaki glazed chicken. There was something lacking though - maybe I didn't add enough salt/ pepper or because I didn't use fresh parsley? Anyhow- very tasty recipe; I plan on making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xxsimplysweetxx July 03, 2009

This is my first time to review a recipe and I have been using Recipezaar for many years. This is a fantastic! My husband craves it now and it goes well with so many dishes. I highly recommend it with roasted chicken and any fish, although by itself is wonderful too. I really had to be disciplined no to eat the whole pan of it myself!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cubfanjana May 04, 2009

Absolutely delicious. I am giving it 4 stars only because the amt. of chicken broth needed to be increased to 4.5 cups- and the cooking time was a bit longer. The flavor was reallllly yummy. We really enjoyed it! Thanks for a really great risotto recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollyfrolly April 25, 2009

Everyone LOVED this recipe. I used a different rice but it didn't matter. I didn't have the lemon zest or parsley and just used lemon juice from a bottle. I look forward to trying it again with ALL the ingredients. Next time I will have to make a double batch. That is how good it was!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Adventureous Heather April 22, 2009

All I can say is delicious! And stir, stir, stir - careful, of course, not to crush your risotto or cook it until it gets mushy. I try to cut down on the butter, lemon (I only prefer a hint of lemon, and typically I leave the zest out altogether), reduce the cheese (to about 1/4 cup at most), and leave out the parsley. This is one of the best risotto recipes ever.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eat! Eat! You're skin and bones! April 03, 2009

This is the first time making a risotto but won't be the last. I loved the lemon flavor. I made half a recipe and only had a little leftover. Served with Jumbo Shrimp Parmesan and Roasted Asparagus. Delicious meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound March 15, 2009

Made this last night and followed the recipe to a "T". It was just wonderful served with pork chops and salad. Tonight I'll serve it again only with chicken. Thanks for a refreshing post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judikins March 04, 2009
Lemon Risotto