Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Risotto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Risotto

    Average Rating:

    65 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 65

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2009

      Very very good!!! I added some garlic in with the onions. And I doubled it for my large family. Also cuz I wanted some leftovers :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Made this for my husband even though he's not a great fan of risotto, after this he decided he loved risotto!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      we loved this one! everyone was expecting boring chicken flavored risotto and were they suprised! Come to think of it, nobody even mentioned anything else we had with it! Made it with a bit more broth (we like it very creamy) and it turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      Very good recipe, nice lemon flavor and creamy texture. I made this as a side dish for grilled garlic shrimp and teriyaki glazed chicken. There was something lacking though - maybe I didn't add enough salt/ pepper or because I didn't use fresh parsley? Anyhow- very tasty recipe; I plan on making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      This is my first time to review a recipe and I have been using Recipezaar for many years. This is a fantastic! My husband craves it now and it goes well with so many dishes. I highly recommend it with roasted chicken and any fish, although by itself is wonderful too. I really had to be disciplined no to eat the whole pan of it myself!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Absolutely delicious. I am giving it 4 stars only because the amt. of chicken broth needed to be increased to 4.5 cups- and the cooking time was a bit longer. The flavor was reallllly yummy. We really enjoyed it! Thanks for a really great risotto recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Everyone LOVED this recipe. I used a different rice but it didn't matter. I didn't have the lemon zest or parsley and just used lemon juice from a bottle. I look forward to trying it again with ALL the ingredients. Next time I will have to make a double batch. That is how good it was!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      All I can say is delicious! And stir, stir, stir - careful, of course, not to crush your risotto or cook it until it gets mushy. I try to cut down on the butter, lemon (I only prefer a hint of lemon, and typically I leave the zest out altogether), reduce the cheese (to about 1/4 cup at most), and leave out the parsley. This is one of the best risotto recipes ever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      This is the first time making a risotto but won't be the last. I loved the lemon flavor. I made half a recipe and only had a little leftover. Served with Jumbo Shrimp Parmesan and Roasted Asparagus. Delicious meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Made this last night and followed the recipe to a "T". It was just wonderful served with pork chops and salad. Tonight I'll serve it again only with chicken. Thanks for a refreshing post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Excellent! I followed the recipe as written, except I also added some Saffron. My BF enjoyed it and I will be making this again for sure. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Definately a five star dish. We loved this. I used a couple of tablespoons of olive oil to saute the onion. I also added 1/2 cup of white wine to the rice before adding the chicken broth. I also used all broth instead of half broth and half water. The dish turned out perfectly and was wonderful served with Chicken saute with lemon dill and feta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Very good recipe!!!First time I made it, I added some calamari with the onion, to make a seafood risotto.The second time I added chopped chicken and replaced the lemon zest with finely chopped "Preserved Fresh Lemons" Preserved Fresh Lemons.Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      You sure don't need any more 5 star reviews but had to add my own. I've always been really nervous about even trying a Risotto as I've heard they are difficult. But your instructions made it a breeze and the flavors are a perfect blend. I did cut the recipe in half as it's only me at home right now and it still turned out perfect. I'll be making this often. Thanks Marth for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      This was a fabulous side dish with Baked Salmon, but I would gladly eat this risotto alone for my meal! Served with grilled asparagus and caesar salad. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      The instructions were clear and easy to follow. I halved the recipe just for myself and my husband and ended up adding maybe 1/4 c or so more water towards the end. This also had a lovely blend of flavors--the parsley keeps this from being too heavy. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

    • on July 05, 2008

      this is teh best risotto I have ever had. It taste so good with all the cheese and the lemon flavor. Flawless recipe, delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

    • on May 22, 2008

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Risotto

    Serving Size: 1 (368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 397.0
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    40%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 47.0 mg
    15%
    Sodium 767.9 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 13.5 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites