Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Risotto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Risotto

    Average Rating:

    65 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 65

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2010

      This was my first attempt at risotto and it turned out delicious. Everyone at the table of 8 enjoyed it. It takes a lot of attention, so I would not recommend trying to make this while you are making anything else that requires your attention or make sure you have a good helper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      This was really good! Like some other reviewers, next time I wouldn't use so much parmesan - it overpowered the lemon. I used all chicken broth with no water and it did take me about 45 minutes over the stove to finish, but totally worth it! Served it with roast chicken and a salad...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2003

      Sooooo good! I love risotto and this was great! I didn't put in the lemon zest because my lemons skin didn't look good, but it was lemony enough without it. I also couldn't help myself and put some garlic in ! I'd make this again. I served with fish but it would be good with chicken too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2012

      This risotto has two benefits over other recipes I've tried: it doesn't call for wine and water is added as a last resort. The chicken stock is fully absorbed before you add any water, if it's needed at all. Very flavourful and a big hit at my table!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      This was my first attempt at making risotto. It was quite delicious and even my picky brother in law enjoyed it! I will reiterate what others have said: it takes a while to make and a lot of attention. My risotto took closer to 45 minutes to cook, not the 20 stated here. Additionally, I only used 1 cup of water, not the 2 in the recipe. I would definitely make it again. I served it with the Lemon Panko Crusted Scrod recipe on this website and the risotto complimented it very nicely!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      My first risotto, cooked this to have with a breaded white fish. Great flavour and easy to cook, although yes it does take some time. Will definitely make this again. I omitted the parmesan after reading the reviews and deciding I just wanted the lemon taste rather than cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      Great recipe. I tried it for a dinner party, I had made a lamb dish and a chicken dish and wanted a light but flavorful rice that could accompany it. This was really really good. I doubled the recipe, I had 8 adults and it was the perfect amount. I don't know that I used all the water, I did go through 4 cups of broth (double recipe) but I lost count with the water. I just kept adding until the rice was cooked through. I liked the parmesan, don't know if I would add that next time though, made it a little too cheesy. LOVED the lemon flavor. The nice thing about it is that it is very versatile, you can add chunks of chicken to this and some mixed veggies and it would be delicious. It did take a while since I doubled my recipe, almost an hour of literally standing over the rice and stirring, etc. I would highly recommend this. If you've never tried to make risotto this is a great starting point.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Great recipe! I was glad to find a risotto recipe that didn't call for wine, as I don't often cook with it. I did not put any lemon zest in mine, as I wanted a more subtle lemon flavor. Instead, I doubled the fresh lemon juice. I also didn't end up needing the second cup of water or salt (the broth and parmesan added enough saltiness). I probably only ended up using half a cup (at the most) of cheese (it was a parmesan cheese blend), and that was plenty. I served this with salmon baked with lemon juice, garlic and fennel, so instead of the parsley, I put in some chopped up fennel fronds. Wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2003

      This was very good. It takes a while to make, but it is well worth the time. Slow cooking is the answer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2014

      This was outstanding. I have no idea how much water I used, or how long the risotto cooked--I just kept stirring it and adding water until it was done. Also, I only used the parmesan as a garnish--this risotto doesn't need much cheese at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2012

      my son made this tonight and it was his first time...mastered it...yummy...thanks for the recipe and thanks for making it for us Chris...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      I'm not a rice fan, but wow I loved this recipe! Great blend of flavours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2011

      Loved the lemony flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      Delicious! Took me longer than I thought, but lots of fun to do and well worth the effort. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      Great lemon taste! I will add garlic next time and you could easily mix in green veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      So good! I don't usally have white wine around so this was a good Risotto to make. I made it once and served it with shrimp. Tonight I made it and stirred in chopped spinach at the end. Wonderful! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      This was good, but I found that the recipe called for way too much onion, I used only half of one and it still seemed like too much. I would also recommend less parmesan, as I totally overpowerd the lemon. Next time I will try it with dill. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      This was the first time I ever made risotto and it was so good. I doubled the recipe so it took much longer than 25 minutes to cook. But, the wait was worth it. Having it now (the next day) warmed up with some beef tenderloin mixed in. Wow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      I love to order Risotti in restaurants and this recipe was my first attempt at making it at home... It turned out absolutely perfect and was so easy!!! Thanks so much for sharing...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      I made this to go along with lemon chicken and it was a great side! I love the flavors in this risotto and have made it a few times now. This is now in my favo made used often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Risotto

    Serving Size: 1 (368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 397.0
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    40%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 47.0 mg
    15%
    Sodium 767.9 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 13.5 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites