Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Ricotta-Almond Cake ( Gluten-Free ) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Ricotta-Almond Cake ( Gluten-Free )

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2010

      Moist, delicious and just perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Omg omg..it was sooooooo good! I followed the recipe exactly as posted! It was moist and yummy. It tasted like those lemon bars but in a sponge cake form. Perfect for my gluten intolerant husband! This recipe looks pretty versatile so I will be trying to make a key lime and pistachio version....Yay I am soo happy to have a yummy recipe to play around with! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      I never cook and attempted this recipe all by myself for office party treats. We had a gorgeous carrot cake, almond cookies, chocolate chip cookies, and a decadence cake (all by proficient bakers) but my little lemon ricotta was the star of the show. Super easy and super delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      This was delicious and very easy. My entire family enjoyed it. It is a great lunchbox treat. I changed the recipe just a bit to tone down the lemon taste. (I love the lemon, but my celiac kid does not.) I added almond extract instead of the lemon extract. Keeper! 10.5" round 22 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      I made a double recipe of this and frosted it with a lemon cream cheese frosting. It was a great layer cake! and moist lemony. the whole family loved it and 2 usually hear the words gluten free and turn up there nose.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2013

      We hosted a small dinner party and one of the guests has a gluten allergy. This Lemon-Ricotta-Almond Cake recipe sounded perfect. It was truly OUTSTANDING in flavor!!! The texture was moist and the fresh rasberry sauce was a perfect compliment to it. I HIGHLY recommend trying this dessert whether you need gluten free or not. We make it often now and every one of those dinner guests asked for the recipe :) <br/>Thank you for posting this recipe. 5 stars are not enough!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      amazingly delicious! Actually had "non- Gluten Free" people ask me for the recipe! Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      Wonderful! This is a keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      This was a delicious cake and I can't wait to make it again and try it out on my friends. Gluten-free eating isn't a sacrifice when it taste this good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      We did this for my daughter's 1st birthday, she's gluten intolerant. I did it exactly as written, including Pamela's mix, it was very fast and easy to make. I did line the pan with waxed paper before greasing it and dusting it with mix. I made it the night before and then spread some Trader Joes Lemon Curd (could do home made) on the top and sides, and it soaked in a bit overnight, before serving, I dusted it with powdered sugar. All four of my picky kids (including 1 YO) devoured their pieces. My husband and our guest had 2 pieces. It was moist, had a great texture and was super-yum lemony. A piece got left on the counter overnight unwrapped, and I was sad to see it in the morning, but tried it and it was just about the same--moist and yummy! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Ricotta-Almond Cake ( Gluten-Free )

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.4
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    53%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 65.2 mg
    21%
    Sodium 71.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Pamelas ultimate baking and pancake mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes