Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Rice (Rice Cooker) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Rice (Rice Cooker)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2010

      used lime zest and cilantro instead of lemon zest and parsley and it came out very good! used it on tacos with crock pot "roasted" chicken, salsa, and avocado....repeat recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      This was great! Used olive oil in place of butter...still great!!! Great accompaniment to my grilled chicken which uses the juice of the lemon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      My family LOVES this . . has become our favorite rice dish, very fresh and light. Can see we will be eating this quite often this summer!!!! Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      Tried this tonight and what a great success! I only had minced garlic so I used that and used zested lemon instead of grated. I liked the color and texture it gave to the recipe. I only wish I had some leftovers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      I was surprized once again. This was EXCELLENT!! Even my six yr old king of picky eaters had seconds and called dibs on any left for tomorrow. I used cilantro instead of italian parsley and loved the flavor. Fresh and the blend was just right,TY Bev!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      Very good rice! Didn't have cooker, so did it on the stovetop. Used the butter to saute little extra onion and celery, used dash of soy instead of salt. Was a great side to my marmalade chicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      Fantastic rice dish. I subbed low sodium stock, but this went perfectly with the two shrimp dishes i made tonight. I adore lemon and this is a great and easy way to have it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      As I don't have a rice cooker, I followed cookiedog's instructions and your rice came out perfect!! I made as is but added some lemon juice at the end. Will be making this again and again! Thanks Bev!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      Incredible flavor!!! I loved this rice. I adapted it to make on the stovetop since I don't have a rice cooker. I just put in the first 4 ingredients brought it to a boil and then covered it, reduced the heat to low and cooked it 12 minutes. After 12 min. I quickly took off the lid and added the remaining ingredients, stirred briefly, replaced the lid and covered it until the rest of dinner was ready. The result was a fabulous side dish.This is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2014

      Great recipe! I doubled the garlic (we like garlic!) otherwise followed exactly. Delicious! Served it as a side with roast chicken. Big hit! Next time, I am going to add toasted pine nuts. I am going to try cilantro instead of parsley for a change but it's absolutely great as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      This is so incredible from a few simple ingredients....love, love, love this!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      Excellent recipe. My family loves this. I use Jasmine Rice and also make a Greek grilled chicken which compliments it well! One of my favorite meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      I used chicken stock created from bullion cubes and so it turned out a little bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Rice (Rice Cooker)

    Serving Size: 1 (147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 339.4
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    25%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 23.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 229.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites