41 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent! Changed nothing, but I did rinse the uncooked rice under cold water for two minutes prior to cooking.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Art's Protege February 26, 2014

Delicious! I served this with some scallops and a veggie. It went perfectly, the slight hint of lemon and the fluffy rice. Yummy.; Thank you for sharing this rice dish with us.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour April 19, 2013

This was awesome! I loved everything about the ingredients. They were just the right amount and it had great flavor. Made for ZWT8 for the Diners, Winers and Chives team.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 August 18, 2012

Like all the other reviewers, I loved this. Easy, tasty, and cheap :) used jar garlic, and left it in. Did the carrots with the zester, so the end product was colourfull AND tasy!
made for Aussie swap, August 2012

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mummamills August 05, 2012

Mummamills chose this for a swap, but I actually made it for her and my husband at her home last night. We had it alongside my Todd's Chicken and Corn Enchiladas and thought it was a perfect pairing. It's a simple recipe-not too many ingredients and easy to put together BUT the end result is ever so good! This is one I think we'll all be making again!
.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS August 04, 2012

This was a great little side dish. After reading a few reviews I added additional lemon juice, I am not fond of carrots, but My husband is, so he had my carrots.this was a great side dish to go with our fish for supper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser July 20, 2012

Totally awesome! I added Penzey's dehydrated garlic granules for ease and bc we are garlic luvas. I also had trouble zesting my lemon, so I just added the juice. Loved the carrots. So good, thanks for the keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz November 18, 2011

This rice was a great compliment to our dinner. I made this to go with grilled chicken and veggie kabobs. I added in a bit of pepper and a splash of juice from the lemon I zested. The lemon flavor was subtle and perfect. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brookelynne26 July 01, 2011

Great rice! I left out the carrots and added frozen peas instead. Yum!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annchase60 February 18, 2011

Great rice! I made this as directed but didn't remove the garlic as we love garlic. It has a mild flavor with just a light undertone of lemon. I don't think the carrots add much flavor but I loved the orange color they made the rice. I served it with lemon garlic broccoli and chicken livers. Yum! Made for the Please Review tag game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed December 13, 2010
Lemon Rice Pilaf