Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Rice Pilaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Rice Pilaf

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2014

      Excellent! Changed nothing, but I did rinse the uncooked rice under cold water for two minutes prior to cooking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      Delicious! I served this with some scallops and a veggie. It went perfectly, the slight hint of lemon and the fluffy rice. Yummy.; Thank you for sharing this rice dish with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      This was awesome! I loved everything about the ingredients. They were just the right amount and it had great flavor. Made for ZWT8 for the Diners, Winers and Chives team.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      Like all the other reviewers, I loved this. Easy, tasty, and cheap :) used jar garlic, and left it in. Did the carrots with the zester, so the end product was colourfull AND tasy!
      made for Aussie swap, August 2012

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      Mummamills chose this for a swap, but I actually made it for her and my husband at her home last night. We had it alongside my Todd's Chicken and Corn Enchiladas and thought it was a perfect pairing. It's a simple recipe-not too many ingredients and easy to put together BUT the end result is ever so good! This is one I think we'll all be making again!
      .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2012

      This was a great little side dish. After reading a few reviews I added additional lemon juice, I am not fond of carrots, but My husband is, so he had my carrots.this was a great side dish to go with our fish for supper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2011

      Totally awesome! I added Penzey's dehydrated garlic granules for ease and bc we are garlic luvas. I also had trouble zesting my lemon, so I just added the juice. Loved the carrots. So good, thanks for the keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      This rice was a great compliment to our dinner. I made this to go with grilled chicken and veggie kabobs. I added in a bit of pepper and a splash of juice from the lemon I zested. The lemon flavor was subtle and perfect. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2011

      Great rice! I left out the carrots and added frozen peas instead. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      Great rice! I made this as directed but didn't remove the garlic as we love garlic. It has a mild flavor with just a light undertone of lemon. I don't think the carrots add much flavor but I loved the orange color they made the rice. I served it with lemon garlic broccoli and chicken livers. Yum! Made for the Please Review tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      This is yummy. I used white Basmati rice, Betty Crocker's Classic Chicken Broth, sea salt and the rest. I may make this again. Made for Family Picks, ZWT6 Greece/Cyprus region, for my team, The Ya Ya Cookerhood.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      This was good, but I expected the lemon flavor to me stronger. I will make it again, but I think next time I'll cut back on the carrots and add a little lemon juice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Yum, yum, yum! What a wonderful rice dish! And so easy. Thanks for sharing! ZWT6

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Fantastic!! All of my 4 children AND my husband loved this recipe and told me to make it a keeper. Very easy to make too. I used jasmine rice, but you could use whatever your favorite is-- assuming you adjust cooking time as needed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Yummo!! Made this rice to go along with some chicken kabobs and it was a great side dish. I bought a cheaper brand of rice, which I didn't care for, but that isn't the recipes fault as next time would use a better brand of rice. Thanks for sharing the recipe gailann!! Made for PRMR Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      I enjoyed this rice a lot! Had a piece of red onion that needed to be used so added that to the garlic and carrots. Love the lemon flavor with the rice and vegetables. This is a keeper! Will be a yummy side dish when cooking on the grill this summer too. Made and reviewed for KK's Chef's Pick Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      I love rice! This dish truly is universal! Loved the addition of the carrots and also added a few peas. This went nicely as a side with our grilled salmon! I will use this delicious recipe again soon! Made for KK's Chef's Pick Tag!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      I really enjoyed this pilaf! It had a lot of layers of flavors that melded together - nothing overpowered the other. I did like most other reviewers and minced my garlic and just left it in. You can never have too much garlic in our house. The zest really provides a bright, clean taste that's different than lemon juice, and I think that is what makes this pilaf so special.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      I really loved this! I made it to go with some broiled fish, and the flavors were really nice together. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      This was a great dish to go with the shrimp and scallop scampi I made the other night.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Rice Pilaf

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 347.0
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    26%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 1096.6 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites