105 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love the taste of lemon and this rice was the perfect side with my shrimp dinner. We loved it and I will make it more times then you know, now that I have this recipe. Even DGS loved it and he is so picky about what he eats. So refreshing and delicious! Thank you for this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cindymcleod62 January 24, 2009

Very good. I used long grain jasmin rice. Light and refreshing. I followed the recipe exactly except I forgot to add the lemon pepper at the end. Still delicious with my fish. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB January 24, 2009

What a wonderful rice recipe - awesome with fish. Rice can become rather "old hat" but this really kicked up our dinner. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NannyMarvel January 17, 2009

This was such a great side to our scallop dinner. What a refreshing rice dish! I loved the lemon pepper. It gave it such good flavor mixed with the other ingredients!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
***KissTheCook*** January 10, 2009

I'm sorry to give this such a low review, but the BF and I weren't huge fans of this. I was really disappointed because of all the raves about this but I don't think I'll be making this again. Wish we had enjoyed it more!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cali_love January 07, 2009

I used fresh thyme instead of basil and loved it. Pairs with fish very well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meghan O January 02, 2009

I tried it with limes instead of lemons and it's great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marz #2 December 15, 2008

Very tasty and easy to make. I always have better luck making the rice in the microwave so I'll do that next time. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SRF68 October 19, 2008

Great rice, especially served alongside fish. I thought the lemon pepper might be a bit much, but it was the perfect amount of seasoning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hepcat1 September 21, 2008

I totally messed this recipe up and came out with mushy rice, but with a deliciously fresh flavor! One child and both adults liked it regardless of the terrible texture. I made it in the rice cooker with brown rice and it just totally didn't work. I'll try it again though, because the flavor was wonderful. The brown rice steamer recipe called for 1 1/4 c. liquid to 1 c. rice. I followed your recipe because it had more liquid, but next time I'll adjust your liquid by only using 3/4c. broth and water. I'll update when it works. Thanks for the delicious flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama2boys August 17, 2008
Lemon Rice