Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Rice

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2007

      Wonderful light and lovely! I used my rice cooker and it worked perfectly. Thank you, TGirl,RN!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      oooo yummy!! made this w/ yakitori tonight and man o man did we have a great dinner! thank you for sharing! will make this many times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      This was yummy! I used all broth instead of the water/broth combination, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The lemon taste was subtle but very good. I love lemon pepper and really enjoyed the peppery zing it gave this rice. Lovely side dish TGirl. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      This was super yummy rice! I realized that I didn't have lemon pepper seasoning, so I used all chicken broth to give more flavor. I had to use bottled lemon juice and zest, and even with those changes, this was still fantastic rice. I served it with Tilapia With Crabmeat Topping and it was a perfect match. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      I'll make this again and again. Didn't have any broth but I used 1c water and 2 small packages of boullion powder(as per instructions on boullion). Turned out great! Perfect blend of lemon and spices. Not overpowering, just delicious!!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

    • on February 10, 2007

      Easy recipe to follow with tasty results. The lemon zest added a nice punch. We eat rice all the time and will use this recipe again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      Easy and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      I made this last night, and it was wonderful. I did followed the recipe exactly, except I used cilantro b/c the fresh basil at the store did not look so well. I also did not put lemon pepper on it. I actually do not like lemon at all, but my husband loves it, so I really made this for him. He requested that I make it again, and I definately will. I have never used lemon zest in anything before, I have always omitted it b/c I hate lemon and I thought it would be too lemony, but after seeing in this rice that it was not too lemony, I will definately begin to use the lemon zest. Thank you very much for the great recipe!! Kelly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      Everyone enjoyed this rice. I used homemade chicken stock and fresh ground pepper & lemon zest instead of the lemon pepper seasoning. The lemon juice and zest in this recipe is the perfect amount! This was not too lemony - great balance. This was the perfect side for Garlic and Oregano Stovetop Chicken. Thanks TGirl, RN!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      I like the way the rice tasted. I had two helpings and I want to make this again. I put all the stuff in the pot but I had help turning on the stove. Thanks Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      Delicious! My 14 year old daughter was looking for a lemon rice that she had at a favorite restaurant of hers, and I tried this recipe for her to have at home...If she had 10 thumbs, she would have given this 10 thumbs up! A perfect blend of flavors - the lemon flavor was perfectly balanced with chicken broth, spices and rice...Wonderful! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      Totally awesome!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      I love this I did'nt have fresh lemons so I ommited the zest and used bottled lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      Wonderful rice recipe and one I will certainly make again. I used slightly less lemon pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      I really liked this. I used Minute Rice and omitted the chicken broth and basil. Worked great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      One of best rice recipes I've come across. Is fast, wonderfully tasty, and can accompany almost anything. I agree with ChipotleChick, this is one I am going to make all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      Wonderful rice! The rice had a delicious flavor and was perfectly cooked. I didn't have any chicken broth, so I used an extra cup of water with 1 teaspoon of chicken bouillon granuals. I will definitely make this again! Thanks TGirl,RN for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      Wow, great rice dish, just as it is. I did add some lime juice as I like my lemon flavor zipped up a littl. Congratz, this is a keeper, we will cook it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2004

      This is really great and I served it with Roasted Halibut with Tomato Cream Sauce by Country Lady. The went perfect topgether. Had some rice left over, dd took it home, she loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.8
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    11%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 205.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites