105 Reviews

Delicious! Smelled and tasted wonderful! I made with Italian Chicken breast, thanks for sharing this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristiina August 11, 2009

The rice went great with my Chicken Picatta! Loved the lemony flavor and the seasoning really added to the overall flavor of the rice!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CooksSoGood August 02, 2009

Great side dish for seafood! I made this to go with Shrimp Burgers (from Mimi Bobeck) and the flavours went very well together. I liked that the lemon flavour was noticeable but not overpowering. Didn't have lemon pepper on hand so I used a Vietnamese lemon, salt and pepper mix.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tea Girl July 23, 2009

This dish went nicely with salmon and was quick and easy to prepare. I may add more lemon if I were to make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deepfreeze June 27, 2009

For a light side dish...FABULOUS! I made this with wasabi gilled tuna and a side of spinach salad. PERFECT accompaniment! Will definitely make again and again. Lemon was perfect...not overpowering. LOVED it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl June 20, 2009

This was very nice. I skipped the lemon pepper (didn't have any) and it was a great, nicely flavoured complement to fish and veggies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladydae June 19, 2009

With all the reviews I was disappointed in this recipe and found it to be surprisingly bland. Given the number of outstanding reviews it is probably just my tast buds. Thank you TGirlRN for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BonnieZ June 10, 2009

A great rice recipe! Quick, easy and tasty! Goes great with fish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Canadian Girls Cook April 30, 2009

We really liked this rice a lot. Nice flavor that was not overpowering in the lemon department. We didn't have lemon pepper seasoning on hand, so we just skipped that part. Still great. Thanks a lot!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef de Sucre April 08, 2009

Awesome rice! I made this as a bed for Ila's Souvlakia but will be making this one just to have on hand. I love having flavored rices in the fridge/freezer to snack on. TFS

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive March 21, 2009
Lemon Rice