Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Rice

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2008

      Very nice mild lemon flavor that went perfectly with the salmon I served. I did add a little salt towards the end of cooking, but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly, Quick and easy to make. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      Great side dish. The lemon just popped in your mouth when eating. Very good for that different rice dish. Thank you TGirl for posting.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      An exceptionsal rice side dish. The only change I made was after I squeezed the juice from the lemon, I just threw the remaining lemon halves right into the pot to cook altogether. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      This rice was quite tasty and went well with Carmelized Chicken Drumsticks Caramelized Chicken Drumsticks. I didn't have lemon pepper on hand, so squeezed a bit more lemon juice on the rice after it cooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      This was wonderful, I used basmati rice and did not have any lemon zest nor lemon pepper seasoning...so I doubled the lemon juice and used fresh ground pepper. My wife loved this. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      My family loved this. I added a little more lemon and lemon pepper. It was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Very simple and had a nice flavor! I squeezed a little lemon on at the end too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      I was looking for a Lemon Rice recipe that was easy for tonights mean and this was GREAT!!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Very nice recipe, BF liked it too. I used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth, cut back a bit on the butter, sprinkled liberally with fresh basil instead of dried and since I didn't have lemon pepper seasoning I added 1/4 teaspoon ground pepper and more lemon juice. I also added a scallion as I had extra in the refrigerator. The basil/lemon combination here is a real winner. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Well, TGirl, all I can do is add my 5-star rating to the rest. I just added a little more lemon zest, as we like it a little snappy. Thanks again for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Didn't have any lemon pepper seasoning, so increased the lemon zest to 2 tablespoons. It was fabulous but did need salt. Will definitely be making frequently.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      this was a really quick and different way to dress up rice. I was rushed for time (as i always seem to be) and already had rice ready (rice cooker)i simply warmed up the other ingrediants in a skillet and added the cooked rice and i was done in maybe 5 min. i loved it and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      We really enjoyed this with our TSR Version of Applebee's Honey Grilled Salmon by Todd Wilbur. Thanks, TGirl,RN!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      We loved this rice,will make again.We had it with salmon steaks #168890,thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      This is good rice! I made this about a month ago, and reviewed it, but for some reason, it didnt go through. I made as directed and it was a slight lemon flavor, and I was hoping for a more lemony flavor, so next time I will try and figure out how to do just that. I made this with Pork Souvlaki and it went well with the Greek theme. Thanks so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Absolutely wonderful. I made this to go along with Roasted Halibut with Tomato Cream Sauce (Roasted Halibut With Tomato Cream Sauce) at the suggestion of several of the reviewers of that dish. It complimented the halibut very well and received rave reviews. I'll be making this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      We loved it, I will save this for future fish recipes! I took the advice of Latchy & served it w/ Roasted Halibut with Tomato Cream Sauce it was very nice together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      This was FAB!!! I didn't use the lemon zest and am not sure that it needed it--the lemon flavor was just perfect and you are so right that it is a great side dish for fish! Thank you so much for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Perfect lemon flavor -- not too powerful -- I will make this again. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      Was very good and will make again...only thing I omitted was the lemon zest. Served with Tangy Pan Fried Tilapia tangy pan fried tilapia. You can't get much easier than this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.8
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    11%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 205.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites