105 Reviews

Very nice variation to plain ol' rice. We loved the addition of the lemon pepper but we cut it back abit so it didn't compete with the main dish we were serving. Quick, easy & tasty recipe worthy of 5 stars. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mustang Sally 54269 November 30, 2009

This is now my standby recipe to use as a side dish with fish. I love it! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ajboyer222 October 25, 2009

The only thing I liked it with was fish. The lemon taste was too overpowering, even though I love lemon. Maybe the combination of rice and lemon was not for my taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia October 15, 2009

I have made this several times and enjoyed it every time. I make it with brown basmati rice and this last time, I added a couple tablespoons of slivered almonds which added crunch. A great, reliable side dish. I served it with greek seasoned, grilled chicken breasts this last time but it goes with chicken well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MollyJ October 03, 2009

My family absolutely LOVES this rice. It is easy and delicious. It pairs well with pretty much any meal. The lemon flavor is not overpowering at all. I cant even remember the last time we had plain white rice! Awesome recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susanne1218 September 28, 2009

First of all I want to say that I think one star reviews are really unfair. If you don't like a recipe that so many others enjoyed, it's got nothing to do with the recipe, it's just that it's not right for your palette. Having said that, we thought this rice was really good. I did cut back a bit on the lemon because the fish I was serving it with had a lot of lemon in it already, so the result was quite mild. I added a little salt and with a little steamed asparagus it was a perfect side dish for the very tangy rock cod we had with it. Thanks for posting! I'll be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GiddyUpGo September 15, 2009

Yum!!!! Such a fresh tasting side to serve with chicken or shrimp. Loved it! Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview August 31, 2009

I really wanted to like this. Way too acidic - to the point that it was nearly inedible. It also had a risotto-like texture (presumably from putting the rice in before the water begins to boil). If the amount of lemon were halved, and the rice added after the water begins to boil, it may work for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MechanicalJen August 30, 2009

Delicious! Smelled and tasted wonderful! I made with Italian Chicken breast, thanks for sharing this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristiina August 11, 2009

The rice went great with my Chicken Picatta! Loved the lemony flavor and the seasoning really added to the overall flavor of the rice!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CooksSoGood August 02, 2009
Lemon Rice