103 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This rice is delicious and versatile. I didn't have the fresh lemon for zest or the lemon pepper, but I used a little extra juice and pepper and it turned out excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikkilp82 May 24, 2010

I SAY "A recipe is a guide" SO - I Browned the rice first in a little butter and olive oil. I used less liquid as we like our rice al dente, added the lemon at the end instead of cooking it in. Didn't have lemon pepper so used lots of black pepper and lemon and doubled the basil. SO I guess I am rating MY own 'version' of this recipe :-) (Most people do I think) Thanks for posting, went great with Salmon! Next time I will try it your way! I WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChiefCook&BottleWasher May 19, 2010

Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as written, and it came out just right. The rice has a lovely light lemon flavor that went well with fish - we served it with #53914, MaMa's Supper Club Tilapia Parmesan. This one's a keeper for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bunkie68 February 22, 2010

I actually have just made this a second time exactly as written. I love lemon. For some reason, this recipe just doesn't do it for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loriannryland February 21, 2010

I think this recipe totally depends on the type of rice you use. I used a short grain rice (as that was what I had on hand) and the rice came out a little sticky (my bad!!) We loved the flavor, so I would do this rice again....with the proper rice. I cut the recipe in half as it was just my DH and myself, but one thing that I really liked was that you can get the ingredients together before cooking and have it ready for when you need it...cutting down on precious last minute cooking. Thanks for the posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl February 05, 2010

Wonderful flavor. I made this rice to serve with salmon, and it is the perfect accompaniment to seafood/fish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaurelAnn January 31, 2010

Very tasty! Next time I think I'll use just 1/8 of the zest as I felt the lemon flavor was just a touch too strong when I used 1/4 teaspoon. Thank you for this easy, light side dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mid-Mo Bakerette December 23, 2009

Very nice variation to plain ol' rice. We loved the addition of the lemon pepper but we cut it back abit so it didn't compete with the main dish we were serving. Quick, easy & tasty recipe worthy of 5 stars. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mustang Sally 54269 November 30, 2009

This is now my standby recipe to use as a side dish with fish. I love it! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ajboyer222 October 25, 2009
Lemon Rice