Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Rice

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2009

      For a light side dish...FABULOUS! I made this with wasabi gilled tuna and a side of spinach salad. PERFECT accompaniment! Will definitely make again and again. Lemon was perfect...not overpowering. LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      This was very nice. I skipped the lemon pepper (didn't have any) and it was a great, nicely flavoured complement to fish and veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      With all the reviews I was disappointed in this recipe and found it to be surprisingly bland. Given the number of outstanding reviews it is probably just my tast buds. Thank you TGirlRN for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      A great rice recipe! Quick, easy and tasty! Goes great with fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      We really liked this rice a lot. Nice flavor that was not overpowering in the lemon department. We didn't have lemon pepper seasoning on hand, so we just skipped that part. Still great. Thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      Awesome rice! I made this as a bed for Ila's Souvlakia but will be making this one just to have on hand. I love having flavored rices in the fridge/freezer to snack on. TFS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      Delicious! I served this with a Greek salad and gyros -- it was perfection. Just enough lemon and it balanced out the meal perfectly. I'll definitely be saving and making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      It was good. There wasn't anything wrong with it, but I just wasn't impressed enough with it to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      I love the taste of lemon and this rice was the perfect side with my shrimp dinner. We loved it and I will make it more times then you know, now that I have this recipe. Even DGS loved it and he is so picky about what he eats. So refreshing and delicious! Thank you for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Very good. I used long grain jasmin rice. Light and refreshing. I followed the recipe exactly except I forgot to add the lemon pepper at the end. Still delicious with my fish. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      What a wonderful rice recipe - awesome with fish. Rice can become rather "old hat" but this really kicked up our dinner. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      This was such a great side to our scallop dinner. What a refreshing rice dish! I loved the lemon pepper. It gave it such good flavor mixed with the other ingredients!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      I'm sorry to give this such a low review, but the BF and I weren't huge fans of this. I was really disappointed because of all the raves about this but I don't think I'll be making this again. Wish we had enjoyed it more!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      I used fresh thyme instead of basil and loved it. Pairs with fish very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      I tried it with limes instead of lemons and it's great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Very tasty and easy to make. I always have better luck making the rice in the microwave so I'll do that next time. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Great rice, especially served alongside fish. I thought the lemon pepper might be a bit much, but it was the perfect amount of seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      I totally messed this recipe up and came out with mushy rice, but with a deliciously fresh flavor! One child and both adults liked it regardless of the terrible texture. I made it in the rice cooker with brown rice and it just totally didn't work. I'll try it again though, because the flavor was wonderful. The brown rice steamer recipe called for 1 1/4 c. liquid to 1 c. rice. I followed your recipe because it had more liquid, but next time I'll adjust your liquid by only using 3/4c. broth and water. I'll update when it works. Thanks for the delicious flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I have already made this three times by combining all the ingredients in my rice maker and just letting it do all the work-- turns out great..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      This was pretty good, I cooked it too long (waiting for my better half to get home) and I should have added a little more liquid and it got very sticky, but the taste was good...will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.8
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    11%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 205.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites