Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Rice

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on May 24, 2010

      This rice is delicious and versatile. I didn't have the fresh lemon for zest or the lemon pepper, but I used a little extra juice and pepper and it turned out excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      I SAY "A recipe is a guide" SO - I Browned the rice first in a little butter and olive oil. I used less liquid as we like our rice al dente, added the lemon at the end instead of cooking it in. Didn't have lemon pepper so used lots of black pepper and lemon and doubled the basil. SO I guess I am rating MY own 'version' of this recipe :-) (Most people do I think) Thanks for posting, went great with Salmon! Next time I will try it your way! I WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

    • on February 22, 2010

      Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as written, and it came out just right. The rice has a lovely light lemon flavor that went well with fish - we served it with #53914, MaMa's Supper Club Tilapia Parmesan. This one's a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      I actually have just made this a second time exactly as written. I love lemon. For some reason, this recipe just doesn't do it for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      I think this recipe totally depends on the type of rice you use. I used a short grain rice (as that was what I had on hand) and the rice came out a little sticky (my bad!!) We loved the flavor, so I would do this rice again....with the proper rice. I cut the recipe in half as it was just my DH and myself, but one thing that I really liked was that you can get the ingredients together before cooking and have it ready for when you need it...cutting down on precious last minute cooking. Thanks for the posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Wonderful flavor. I made this rice to serve with salmon, and it is the perfect accompaniment to seafood/fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Very tasty! Next time I think I'll use just 1/8 of the zest as I felt the lemon flavor was just a touch too strong when I used 1/4 teaspoon. Thank you for this easy, light side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Very nice variation to plain ol' rice. We loved the addition of the lemon pepper but we cut it back abit so it didn't compete with the main dish we were serving. Quick, easy & tasty recipe worthy of 5 stars. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      This is now my standby recipe to use as a side dish with fish. I love it! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      The only thing I liked it with was fish. The lemon taste was too overpowering, even though I love lemon. Maybe the combination of rice and lemon was not for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      I have made this several times and enjoyed it every time. I make it with brown basmati rice and this last time, I added a couple tablespoons of slivered almonds which added crunch. A great, reliable side dish. I served it with greek seasoned, grilled chicken breasts this last time but it goes with chicken well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      My family absolutely LOVES this rice. It is easy and delicious. It pairs well with pretty much any meal. The lemon flavor is not overpowering at all. I cant even remember the last time we had plain white rice! Awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      First of all I want to say that I think one star reviews are really unfair. If you don't like a recipe that so many others enjoyed, it's got nothing to do with the recipe, it's just that it's not right for your palette. Having said that, we thought this rice was really good. I did cut back a bit on the lemon because the fish I was serving it with had a lot of lemon in it already, so the result was quite mild. I added a little salt and with a little steamed asparagus it was a perfect side dish for the very tangy rock cod we had with it. Thanks for posting! I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Yum!!!! Such a fresh tasting side to serve with chicken or shrimp. Loved it! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      I really wanted to like this. Way too acidic - to the point that it was nearly inedible. It also had a risotto-like texture (presumably from putting the rice in before the water begins to boil). If the amount of lemon were halved, and the rice added after the water begins to boil, it may work for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Delicious! Smelled and tasted wonderful! I made with Italian Chicken breast, thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      The rice went great with my Chicken Picatta! Loved the lemony flavor and the seasoning really added to the overall flavor of the rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Great side dish for seafood! I made this to go with Shrimp Burgers (from Mimi Bobeck) and the flavours went very well together. I liked that the lemon flavour was noticeable but not overpowering. Didn't have lemon pepper on hand so I used a Vietnamese lemon, salt and pepper mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      This dish went nicely with salmon and was quick and easy to prepare. I may add more lemon if I were to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.8
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    11%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 205.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes