Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Rice

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2010

      For those of you who cook for one, this recipe reduces easily and nicely to serve just one. Rather than opening a new container of broth, I used water and part of a bouillon cube. And I did add some chopped fresh parsley which I thought made it look more appealing. This rice went beautifully with my favorite salmon, Baked Salmon. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Great rice dish i added some garlic to the recipe and turned out well! TY TGirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      TGirl this was really good ! Unfortunately I am now involved with a family that avoids carbs like the plague but it did go wonderfully with the crab cakes I cooked as the main course. I will definately make this again. I did use a little less lemon pepper seasoning because it was the first time I made it, but next time I may increase it. Great rice recipe !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2004

      Delicious rice! We made this the other night to go with Bergy's salmon, and it was just perfect. Our "rice pan" had to be thrown away recently, and ever since we've had awful luck with making rice in our other pans, but this recipe reversed the trend. It came out perfectly, and was excellent. The flavors were wonderful and would go well with a lot of different meats. Winner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2004

      Teresa, we really enjoyed this rice recipe. I made it tonite and served it with "blackened" catfish. The lemony flavored rice was the perfect sidedish for the highly seasoned fish. I will definitely be serving this again. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2004

      Very good recipe. I really enjoyed the zesty lemon flavor - the lemon pepper gives it a slight kick. Some tasters found it a little too lemony, so I might cut back next time - however the flavor is really quite good as is. I also tossed the whole recipe into my rice cooker, which worked out perfectly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      This was good and easy! I put it all into my rice cooker. I used only 1/2 cup water. And garnished with fresh basil after cooking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2014

      Great rice for more than just fish. I have also used this with Chicken Breasts in Lemon Cream Sauce, and it was simply prefect. It does use a lemon taste in both the rice and the cream sauce, but we are a family that loves lemon, so it was good for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2013

      This was a nice way to change up a side of rice and did go really well with fish. It also works pretty well with brown rice if you don't have long grain rice. I probably added quite a bit more zest than called for, but I really like lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      Great recipe, my family loved it. My son isn't a lemon lover so I reduced the lemon pepper seasoning. Quick, easy and delicious, will add to my routine. Thanks so much for a dish I can make during the week!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      Delicious!! Very easy recipe, and tastes great!! Followed recipe to the T!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      We thought this was just ok but nothing special. I like lemon but maybe the lemon rice combo is just not me. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      I added fresh basil instead of dried. Very lemony. This would go with almost anything. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2012

      Very goood recipe. DH thought it was a little too lemony, so I probably won't make it again, but this is great if you love lemon flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      Me and DH liked this rice a lot. But for my son, it was not a hit, probably because of the lemon taste. Thanks TGirl :) Made for all you can cook buffet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2011

      Really nice! I paired it with mahi mahi and some veg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      Good recipe. I added parsley instead of basil. complimented our herb encrusted chicken really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

    • on June 24, 2010

      I used the full amount of lemon and it was just right for us. This is so simple to make and will go with so many recipes that I make. I look forward to having it many more times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      I made this to have with our halibut and it was a hit. I was a bit nervous of the lemon juice and only used half the amount and it was lovely. Next time I will use the whole 2 T.! I had many compliments and one guest even said he doesn't like rice, but he liked this! The basil was a nice touch and I omitted the lemon pepper as I didn't have any. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.8
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    11%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 205.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites