Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Raspberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Raspberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2003

      These are wonderful! I have been making this same exact recipe for years and it is a family favorite. I have successfully substituted yogurt, buttermilk or milk for the half-n-half in this, depending upon what I had on hand at the time. I always keep a bag of frozen raspberries in the freezer specifically to make these muffins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2014

      These were so easy to put together and lovely to eat. I used the sour cream/milk combo and subbed lemon essance for lemon use. Also added a dash of vanilla essence and some chia seeds to use them up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2013

      Delicious! Love lemon and raspberry. Made these for the freezer to pull out for quick breakfast or snack for my toddler. He likes them! I used his whole milk in place of half and half, but otherwise made as is using fresh raspberries. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      I was going through my recipes to see some that I could post but you already beat me to it. These are great muffins! Will make them again and again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      These are phoenominal! One of my favorite muffin recipes. i sprinkled granulated sugar on top of each muffin before popping them in te oven, and it added a sweet, flaky, crisp shell topping on top. Don't fill the cups too much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      I enjoyed these muffins and was able to successfully make them with just a couple of dietary changes for DH's lactose intolerance. I didn't have lemon extract so I didn't replace that at all. I used a soy sour cream and 2% milk and found the recipe to be WAY to thick, which may be because soy sour cream is thicker than real so I added about 1/2 cup extra milk. Tasty overall. I added only 3/4c sugar and found them to be sweet enough and added 2 cups raspberries. I'll make these again. Updated June 22/09: Now rated 5 stars. I used 1/2 cup lactose free milk and 1/2 cup water. Instead of the lemon extract I used the juice of 1/2 lemon and added the zest as well. Still super tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      This recipe was great. I made them for my daughter's brithday to serve her breakfast in bed! I used 1 c. heavy cream and omitted the oil, and they still turned out great. I also brushed the tops with butter when they came out of the oven, and then sprinkled some sugar on top. They would be great with any kind of berry. They also puffed up very nice...no flat-top muffins here. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      Very good muffins, loved the lemon and raspberry flavors together. I did use fresh respberries and also the sour cream and skim milk for the half and half. Will be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      Made these just this morning. Used frozen raspberries, 1 1/2 tsp. of lemon extract, and sprinkled turbinado sugar on tops before baking. Good muffins, not extraordinary. The raspberries are pretty tart, I think that I'll try blueberries next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2004

      Easy and Tasty! Also made them with bluberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2002

      Very good, I used frozen raspberries but this would be good with blueberries or strawberries too. I love the lemon flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Raspberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (83 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 250.1
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    44%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 42.7 mg
    14%
    Sodium 208.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 13.0 g
    52%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites