Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Pudding Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Pudding Cake

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2004

      Great. Exactly the recipe we all need, more for 4 people in my book though. Cheap, easy and fast, and tastes fantastic. My French husband thinks this is the top of the top, and wants me to make it for his inlaws, which I will do. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      YUM! I didn't have a gratin pan so I baked this in a 9X9 glass pyrex dish and it worked fine. The top layer is very light and fluffy, almost souffle like and the bottom is a nice lemon pudding. This household voted 2 liked it 2 didn't but I think for the 2 who didn't it was the texture - it not really cake-like. I personally loved it and give it a 5 star.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      This was excellent. I will make it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Very good! I will make it again. I've never had anything quite like it and it was very delicate and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      My lemon loving daughter absolutely loved this! She has requested that I double the recipe the next time. She also wanted the next time to be the very next day. Looks like this is going to be made frequently.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      We love Lemon anything and this sure was delicious,I used half splenda and half sugar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      This was good, however, I tried to use Splenda in place of the half cup and 2 tablespoons sugar and used regular sugar with the egg whites. I maybe should have used half splenda and half sugar cause it was pretty tart. I still really liked it though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      HI Bev: Very nice recipe. I used a little extra lemon as well as the grated rinds. We like a lot of lemon. Light airy chiffon like cake and nice creamy custard. Reduced sugar (WheyLow D) to 1/2 cup, but still too sweet, so will reduce it even more, while trying not to compromise integrity. Also will try egg substitute and see how that works. Used 2% milk as that is what I had. Will try with FF next. No butter was great and main reason I tried this recipe over others. Will make many times. Thank you Judy in WA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      This was easy and delicious, if you're a lemon lover. I reminded me of a souffle-like cake. It wast THAT light. Everyone liked it but I loved it. Try it, you won'd be dissappointed. Thanks Bev

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Thanks for recommending this Bev. It was easy to make and as a bonus didn't contain butter or oil! I love recipes with beaten egg whites since they remind me of lemon meringue pie! My father in law enjoyed it very much! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I thought it would be hard to do but it wasn't lol And it's really yummy. Thanks Bev :) Made for Beverage Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      This recipe is excellent. I was concerned that it would be too sweet because I normally cut the sugar in my baking, but the sauce was still very tart and lemony. I used 2% milk because I had it around and also a bit of lime zest. I will definitely share this recipe with others and make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      This was definitely more pudding than cake, but it tasted divine. I was craving something lemon and this was just the ticket. Thanks Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      So moist and so good! There is nothing smells better than lemon baking. This was really light and fluffy. Will be making this one over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      I thought the lemon taste was too strong, and when I baked it it wasn't really solid, it was more sloppy, maybe my dish was too deep? Anyway, will probably try it again but with one orange instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      This was really good. I thought of it more as a souffle than a cake. Also, I lightened it up by using fat free milk and some splenda. I used real sugar for the egg whites. It was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      I love lemon flavoured deserts and this has got to be one of the best I've ever made! So light and tangy and the saucy pudding bit is so thick and creamy - delicious! For anyone else not from the US (who has to look up what at quart is!), you need a baking container which holds about 5-6 cups to cook this in. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      This is a nice dessert to accompany a heavy meal, since it's so light and lemony. I found the flavor better at room temp. Prep is somewhat involved, but not difficult. Thanks, Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      Bev, if you haven't tryed this wonderful light as a cloud lemon dessert cake, then I do suggest you try it! I made this for my lemon-lovin' DH, and I was lucky to even get a taste of it! he went through almost the whole dessert himself! and then proceeded to ask me to make another this week, anyway we loved it, it is a delicious light very lemony dessert cake, that is worth trying! I only had one and a half large lemons and it still had a strong lemon flavor... thank you for shraring Bev!...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Pudding Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 208.9
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    18%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 98.4 mg
    32%
    Sodium 156.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 32.6 g
    130%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes