Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Pudding Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Pudding Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2013

      Baked this in individual ramekins and baked for 30 minutes in a water bath. Delicious?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2012

      Very good! I chose this recipe because it has more lemon juice than most, without increasing the flour significantly and with less sugar, to boot! I like my lemony things to be LEMONY and this is, without being TOO tart. Hubby likes it, too, so it's a keeper. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      This was great. My aunt was a wonderful cook and she used to make a dessert like this. I came searching for a recipe to recreate the great memories I had of it and I found it! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      This fit the bill! I was looking to replicate a dessert I had over the weekend and this was close enough. Not too sweet, perfect amount of tartness. I had a difficult time keeping myself away from the pan. It's good just a few minutes out of the oven or sitting on the counter for an hour. YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      Made this for my family the other day. They all commented that it was very delicious. It had a distinct lemon taste. So light and custardy. Will make this again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      OOOOOH yum!! I used 1/2 Splenda, 1/2 sugar, used 1 cup apricot nectar in place of the milk, and a 9" round cake pan set into a 9X13 baking dish then filled with hot water. The lips of the cake pan rested on the sides of the baking dish and the set up was perfect. What a wonderful lemony dessert..it was an inviting orange colour due to the apricot nectar and the bright orange yolks of free range eggs we use..done in 40 minutes without the need for the foil, though it was getting to the dark side..we didn't bother with the dusting of icing sugar or any other additions and...the two of us ate the whole thing (oink!) You have good recipes, M&Mers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2003

      Ive made a similar dish like this before, loved it then and love it now. Light, a little bit tart and not too sweet. The base gives a lovely lemony custard and the topping is soft and spongelike. Yummy!! Served with a scoop of french vanilla ice cream and a dollop of cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2003

      Made this for dessert for dinner last night. What a great, light lemony taste! Thanks much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Pudding Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.6
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    43%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 150.0 mg
    50%
    Sodium 143.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 23.0 g
    92%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes