Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Poppy Seed Amish Friendship Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Poppy Seed Amish Friendship Bread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2009

      Very good but wish it had more of a sweet lemon favor. Next time I will try adding lemon extract and coating buttered loaf pan with sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      This was good, but the vanilla and cinnamon seemed to overpower the bread; I will try it again for sure but leave out the vanilla and cinnamon. I took Chef SEvans recommendation and added some lemon zest and lemon juice. I made mine into muffins, cooking them for 25 minutes at 360; I think it would be much better as bread. THANKS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      I only used 1 pkg. of pudding and added a little fresh lemon juice and lemon zest. Very moist and tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      This loaf was delicious and very easy to make. I added the juice and zest of one fresh lemon. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      Wow is this bread good. I used 3/4 cup oil and cut out the applesauce. Very moist. I barely got it out of the oven and a whole loaf was gone. I made three small loaves in the aluminum loaf pans and they came out great. My younger son who doesn't even care for lemon stuff had two pieces this morning for breakfast. YUM. God bless.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      For the moment, at least, i have a container of starter residing in my frig, so this recipe is made-to-order, beside which, I like the taste of lemon AND poppy seed together! This was very easy to put together & the combo of the cinnamon, poppy seed & lemon was great! AND, I did add one thing ~ about 1/4 teaspoon of finely minced lemon zest, 'cause I REALLY, REALLY love the taste of lemon! Thanks for sharing your recipe! [Made & reviewed for one of my adopted orphan chefs at the end of the current PAC]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Love it ! I enjoyed this with my tea, and was in lemon/poppyseed heaven !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      This bread was perfect! It made 2 nice moist loaves that are perfect for breakfast. My brother, who insists on putting butter or cream cheese on everything ate the bread as is, which is saying something. Even though I don't eat lemon poppy seed stuff, I made this for the family, and I loved it as much as they did! Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      This is excellent bread. I only used 1 pkg. of pudding and added a little lemon zest. Very moist and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      LOVE, LOVE LOVE IT! Of all the Amish Friendship Bread recipes I've tried in the past 3 months this one is by far the best! I took it to a church meeting & they passed up a gourmet apple pie from the local bakery & devoured the bread....everyone raved about it! I might try another reviewers recommendation of 1/4 tsp lemon zest next time....Many Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      We have been trying a wide variety of Friendship Bread recipes lately. While we have enjoyed all of them, this one was the one we liked the best. I omitted the cinnamon because I didn't think it would complement the lemon. It also works to omit the oil and use a full cup of applesauce. I know I will make this recipe over and over again. Thank you so much for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Poppy Seed Amish Friendship Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.6
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    32%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 18.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 201.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    amish starter

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites