Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Pineapple Can-Can Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Pineapple Can-Can Dessert

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2002

      This is a great make-ahead dessert to serve guests. A perfect ending to just about any meal. I love the combination of the pineapple and lemon. Very flavorful and easy to make. Thanks again Renegade for another gread dish. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2003

      Very easy to make. Everyone gobbled this one down in minutes. It is very refreshing. I highly recommend for everyone to try this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2003

      What a wonderful refreshing dessert. This recipe was almost too simple. I loved that it only took me 5 minutes to throw together. My husband who doesn't normally like lemon desserts had a pretty good helping of it last night. I already know this isn't the last time I'll be making this dessert and next time I'm thinking about adding a package of cream cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2003

      this is very light and refreshing. i think i had it all mixed up in less than five minutes! my guys all really liked it and i'll be keeping the ingredients on hand for a quick and delicious dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2003

      A very quick and easy dessert. The best part is that the ingredients are either canned or frozen so you can always have them on hand and throw this dessert together with little notice. Perfect summer treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2003

      this is so easy. it is a great ending to a meal. it is refrshing and light. sometimes i put it in a graham cracker crust and serve it as a pie. my family just loves this at anytime of year. thanks renegade for this flavorful ending to a meal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2003

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2013

      As time has passed, I find myself suspicious of "boxes" and "cans", preferring "scratch", whatever that really is. This is a happy exception. I did use a fresh pineapple I happened to have on hand, other than that, boxes and cans turned out delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

    • on April 22, 2009

      This is a gem of a dessert. A snap to throw together, so light and fluffy. I put mine in a graham cracker crust and made it into a pie, simply delicious. The lemon and pineapple go wonderful together. I will keep the ingreds. on hand, to whip up whevever I need a fast dessert. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Another excellent recipe. I wish I could give it more stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      cool, creamy, refreshing...a HUGE hit with my family! I know I'll be making this recipe many more times this summer! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2004

      Easy, light, and tastey! I made it as a pie in a graham cracker crust. Had enough filling left over to make two large single serve desserts also. The lemon and pineapple really compliment each other in taste. Thank you Renegade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Pineapple Can-Can Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 287.4
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    21%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 9.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 465.3 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 25.0 g
    100%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes