Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Pie

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2003

      This pie was soooo easy to make. I think it literally took me 5 minutes to put together. I used fresh squeezed lemon juice and WOW! This pie is packed with lemon flavor. Tart and just the way it should be. Better than my moms (shhh, don't tell her). DH LOVES IT!!! Neither of us like meringue so we just used cool whip. Very Good Pie! This one is going into the Hall of Fame.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Just like Mom use to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Very easy, yummy pie. I would recommend tempering the eggs with the hot mixture first, before you pour in the egg yolks. Will fill a small pie crust, but not a larger sized crust. If you like sour, you could increase the lemon juice to 1/2 cup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      This recipe was super easy and absolutely out of this world! Made exactly as written. Everyone loved it! I made with the weepless meringue recipe but only used 2 Tablespoons of sugar instead of 6 Tablespoons that the recipe called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      Good recipe, great lemon taste, not too powerful.. I didn't put meringue on it, just had it straight and it was wonderful. My kids really liked it. And I used one of those pre- made graham cacker crusts. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      I think this was good....I only got barely a sliver. My husband ate the whole thing! I have been trying and trying to make a good lemon pie...until now I was a failure. He said it tasted like his grandma's...WhooHooo!!! I did cut the flour by 1tbsp (like a looser filling) and used Meyer lemons. I am so thrilled to have a great lemon pie recipe...thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      This lemon filling is amazing. I absolutely love it and it was so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      I made this pie for my mother-in-law and it was delicious. Light and tangy. It was a very big hit. She doesn't like the meringue so I served it with whipped cream instead. Just a note to remember to grate the lemon zest before juicing the lemons. I got ahead of myself and didn't do this and zesting a half of a juiced lemon is challenging. I give this pie 5 stars. Fabulous flavor and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      I made this for my friends husband for Thanksgiving. I have never eaten Lemon Pie and I have never made it before either. I used this since it was all fresh ingredients. I took it their and when I left it was almost gone. I was told it would be gone before the end of the night. I did not try it, yet I was told it was like eating real lemons, at least I think that's what they said, they were drooling pretty bad when they said it. LOL So on behalf of my friends review I give it five stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      The best Lemon Pie ever... Since I found this recipe, I can't stop making it. it's just sooooo good. My 5 year old daughter loves it too... Congrats on the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      This Lemon pie was terrific! I did cook it a bit because of the raw egg yolks, which didn't negatively impact the pie AT ALL! I also made a graham cracker crust, which went well with the lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      This needs more stars! We had company last night and 3 different people told me this was the best lemon pie they had ever tasted! i have to agree it was. (i cut the sugar to 1 cup and used meyer lemons) YUMMMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Husband wanted Lemon Pie for birthday likes them tart added more lemon came out fabulous paired with weepless meringue perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Delicious is all I can say

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Yummy! I made this pie to take to a dinner and received so many compliments. I don't usually care for lemon flavored dishes, but the subtle lemon flavor made me love it. Thanks for a terrific recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      wow this came out delicious.... Incredible.... I add some italian meringue on the top the one made with almibar instead of reg sugar... This one is gonna be in my faves from now on!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      super awesome! simple lemony goodness, the pie went together in minutes and delivered a fantastic treat. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      SUPERB - Not too tart, not too sweet. A keeper! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Made it for my Husband, and he loved it. It turned out great. It firmed up nicely, and I used the #20159 Meringue. Both will be used again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      Made a yummy, fresh tasting pie. A bit sweet for my taste as I prefer a more tart flavor to a lemon filling but good none the less. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 425.9
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    27%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 110.6 mg
    36%
    Sodium 364.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.2 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 50.3 g
    201%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, rind of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites