25 Reviews

This pie was soooo easy to make. I think it literally took me 5 minutes to put together. I used fresh squeezed lemon juice and WOW! This pie is packed with lemon flavor. Tart and just the way it should be. Better than my moms (shhh, don't tell her). DH LOVES IT!!! Neither of us like meringue so we just used cool whip. Very Good Pie! This one is going into the Hall of Fame.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trixyinaz April 06, 2003

Just like Mom use to make!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Luce September 09, 2002

Very easy, yummy pie. I would recommend tempering the eggs with the hot mixture first, before you pour in the egg yolks. Will fill a small pie crust, but not a larger sized crust. If you like sour, you could increase the lemon juice to 1/2 cup.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RunnerMom June 24, 2009

This recipe was super easy and absolutely out of this world! Made exactly as written. Everyone loved it! I made with the weepless meringue recipe but only used 2 Tablespoons of sugar instead of 6 Tablespoons that the recipe called for.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ginapowers December 25, 2011

Good recipe, great lemon taste, not too powerful.. I didn't put meringue on it, just had it straight and it was wonderful. My kids really liked it. And I used one of those pre- made graham cacker crusts. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michele March 22, 2011

I think this was good....I only got barely a sliver. My husband ate the whole thing! I have been trying and trying to make a good lemon pie...until now I was a failure. He said it tasted like his grandma's...WhooHooo!!! I did cut the flour by 1tbsp (like a looser filling) and used Meyer lemons. I am so thrilled to have a great lemon pie recipe...thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grammanut March 05, 2011

This lemon filling is amazing. I absolutely love it and it was so easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fit Cook December 24, 2010

I made this pie for my mother-in-law and it was delicious. Light and tangy. It was a very big hit. She doesn't like the meringue so I served it with whipped cream instead. Just a note to remember to grate the lemon zest before juicing the lemons. I got ahead of myself and didn't do this and zesting a half of a juiced lemon is challenging. I give this pie 5 stars. Fabulous flavor and easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HandyBabs February 26, 2010

I made this for my friends husband for Thanksgiving. I have never eaten Lemon Pie and I have never made it before either. I used this since it was all fresh ingredients. I took it their and when I left it was almost gone. I was told it would be gone before the end of the night. I did not try it, yet I was told it was like eating real lemons, at least I think that's what they said, they were drooling pretty bad when they said it. LOL So on behalf of my friends review I give it five stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Creation in Hope November 27, 2009

The best Lemon Pie ever... Since I found this recipe, I can't stop making it. it's just sooooo good. My 5 year old daughter loves it too... Congrats on the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gabriela November 15, 2009
Lemon Pie