Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Pepper-Tarragon Chicken With Sour Cream, Mushroom and Wine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Pepper-Tarragon Chicken With Sour Cream, Mushroom and Wine

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2006

      Made for PAC Fall 06. Chef Menel, this was d-eeee--lish! Followed the lead of other reviewer and use about 1/2 container of sour cream for a double recipe. Wonderful flavorful chicken *I pounded mine to 1/2" thickness*. Served with just the sauce and freshly steamed asparagus. YUM Thanks for posting and being my PAC adopted baby! LOL Caroline

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2012

      Made with boneless breast fillets-- so reduced baking time by 10 minutes. The tarragon was nice addition to the mushroom -- would also be good over pasta. Thanks for posting, Chef Menel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      This made a good dinner. I halved the amount of chicken and mushrooms, but not the sauce :) and I found 8 oz of mushrooms to be plenty, even if I have used double the chicken. Thanks Chef Menel for sharing this recipe. Made for All Aboard the L-O-V-E Train! 2012 game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      Delicious simple dinner! I didn't have lemon pepper, so I added the juice of 1/2 lemon. Love the sauce over rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Made this last night for dinner and only used two chicken breasts (they were very big) and kept the sauce amount the same (for gravy). Wonderful!!!!! I did season the chicken with lemon-pepper, salt and some tarragon and then added 2 rather large cloves of garlic instead of garlic salt and some thinly sliced onions to the soup mixture...heaven. Served with garlic mashed potatoes and oven roasted vegetables. Thank you for submitting this recipe. Made for French Forum Herb/Spice of the Month -- Tarragon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      Yum! This is really simple and quick to put together. I only made 2 chicken breasts, but made it as directed otherwise. The sauce is very good over the rice as well. Thanks Chef Menel for a nice easy keeper. Made for PAC Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      Yummy good, easy to fix, rich + satisfying & uses ingredients always on hand. I made a half recipe for 2 of us as I had just that amt of sour cream + another use for the rest of the mushroom soup. My chicken breasts were lrg & thick, so I cut them in 1-in thick medallions. That worked well & the meat was deliciously fork-tender & well-flavored. Thx for sharing your recipe w/us. We liked this a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      Absolutely delicious. Made it with the homemade Cream of Mushroom Soup that KWB recommended #17634 (Thanks so much, best soup I've ever tasted) and didn't put the extra mushrooms in as I didn't have enough for the soup and this dish. Also didn't have lemon pepper so squeezed a lemon and trickled the juice over the chicken before pouring the rest of the sauce (with added pepper) over the chicken. Yummo!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      Great recipe, I cut up the chicken and cooked it on the stove with all the ingredients mixed in at once and put it over brown rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      This was excellent! What great flavor. This was a great way to enjoy chicken, and this is something different. I'm always looking for other ways to prepare chicken. Plus, this had the added wonderful taste of mushrooms! I made this with Green Beans with Bacon and Onion. They complimented eachother nicely. Thank you for the great dinner. I'll be making this again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      This was really nice. I was in a hurry to make a nice dinner with hastily gathered ingredients to celebrate my housemate's birthday. We had been out "playing" during the day and I forgot to think of something in advance for dinner...Anyway, this fit the bill and got rave reviews. I had to use a 'zaar mushroom soup recipe (#17634) because I can't get canned mushroom soup where we live, but I think that it took this recipe up a definitive notch. Because of the richness of the homemade mushroom soup--to which I had added the wine and reduced before pouring it over the chicken--I didn't use all the sour cream called for in this recipe. One caveat: the chicken breasts I purchased were brined, so they were plenty salty. Maybe it was also because I reduced the soup? Next time I would cut back on the salt in all the components or use unbrined chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      This was very good. It did need more salt. But it was very easy to prepare. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Pepper-Tarragon Chicken With Sour Cream, Mushroom and Wine

    Serving Size: 1 (362 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 602.8
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    17%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 91.0 mg
    30%
    Sodium 420.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.7 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 34.4 g
    68%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites