Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Pepper & Mustard Baked Ahi / Mahi Mahi / Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Pepper & Mustard Baked Ahi / Mahi Mahi / Salmon

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2010

      Tremendous recipe!!! Made this with Mahi Mahi - followed directions to the "T". Seared it on the grill and finished it in the oven while the rest of the meal was finishing. I will definitely use this recipe over and over again!!! I think this might taste great with cilantro! I'll try that the next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2012

      This was okay, but next time I will change it some. This time I followed the recipe exactly, but found the lemon to be overpowering and the whole dish too tart for my taste. Next time I might double the honey or halve the lemon juice. Otheriwse, I liked the combination of flavors, the balance just wasn't right for me. Made with mahi mahi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      I just joined Weight Watchers and I was looking for a healthy and easy recipe. I bought some Mahi Mahi and found this recipe. I made it tonight and it was delicious! All of the ingredients work well together and it was very easy to follow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      This sauce was excellent and balanced the lemon pepper quite well. After tasting the sauce I ended up increasing the recipe and was glad I did since my family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      This has a nice flavor and is very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      Delicious -- a real keeper. I used frozen Mahi Mahi fillets and it was great. In spite of the fact I like to follow recipes as closely as possible the first time around, I couldn't do it -- no fresh basil, no scallions, no time to get 'em. It was delicious anyway, and will probably be even better when I make sure I have all the ingredients!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

    • on February 26, 2010

      Delicious sauce! I used maple syrup and dried basil. Also, DH doesn't like fish so I made his with a boneless, skinless chicken breast. He raved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      I made this with frozed Mahi Mahi fillets. I omitted the worchestershire sauce as I am allergic and the scallion as I did not have one handy and doubled the garlic and it was amazing! I did not even thaw the fillets, (I never do with the Costco flash frozen fish) I cooked it for about 40 minutes and it was perfect. Served over brown rice, yummy! A definite add on for my cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      I mixed a bit of lime with the lemon juice, and I added a tad of Molasses to the sauce. My wife loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      This was good with frozen Ahi. My son really enjoyed it! I didn't have any fresh basil and can't wait to try it with it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      We loved this, even with frozen mahi-mahi from Trader Joe's. I used maple syrup rather than honey--a little less than suggested here (just our taste)--and it was delicious! Also I didn't have scallions, so I substituted toasted slivered almonds during the last couple of minutes. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Perhaps this wasn't so special because I didn't have fresh fish. It was good, but not great. My sauce never thickened, despite pouring it into another dish and putting it in the fridge for 15 minutes. I think it would be better with more honey and more green onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      This recipe was rated by my wife as OMG...a "keeper". Specifically, I cut two "fresh", not previously frozen, 6 oz. Mahi filets into 2" squares and prepared by the this recipe. I did not add the fresh basil, or any basil for that matter, and it turned out perfect! I added sides of steamed asparagus with crumbled bacon and grated parmesan, and rice pilaf for a fantastic Mahi recipe. Definitely a "do-over"!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      OMG!!! This is to die for!!! I was literally drinking the sauce! I used fresh Mahi (neighbor caught it yesterday) and fresh basil. I only had bottled lemon juice, but it didn't matter. This is so, so good....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      This is one of the best mahi-mahi recipes I've ever made. I only had about 1/2 of a lemon so the predominant taste was the honey and basil -- yummm!!. And cooking it in the foil really kept the juices flowing. A big family favorite; this one is a KEEPER.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      made this tonight! it was ok, but not what I thought it would be. Maybe I will try it again! I used mahi mahi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      This is now one of my wife's favorite dishes. I didn't have fresh basil, so we used dry, but it was still very good. While I'm not raving about it quite as much as she, I did like the sweet and sour effect. I followed the previous reviewer's advice and added more honey, and I think that was a good move.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      This was a good pick for mahi-mahi I found in Superama! My kids did not quite like it, maybe the juice of five small limes instead of three lemons was too much. I also put 750 grams of mahi-mahi to be really enough for six, which is about double compared to the recipe. Using foil for baking is OK, but a fit dish would be better, wouldn't it? Anyway, this is a gourmet recipe! It is very fine with the sweet and sour taste, and still the aroma of the fish, mustard, basil and lemon remain present. Honey quite dissappeared to the background, so adding some more would not harm the friends of sweet'n sour, would it?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      I selected this recipe for cooking mahi mahi because it looked good, but more importantly I had all the ingredients at home. It was delicious! The flavors blended very well with the Mahi, and it was a very simple recipe to make. I will definitely be cooking this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Pepper & Mustard Baked Ahi / Mahi Mahi / Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.2
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    28%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 119.5 mg
    39%
    Sodium 448.0 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 27.1 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites