Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Pepper Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Pepper Marinade

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2007

      Loved it! I used about 1/4 pound of chicken filets with this, and they were tender and full of great flavor. This ingredients list works very well together. I could have added more chicken for the amount, but not much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      I found this recipe in an old Canadian Living magazine years ago. I loved anything do to with buttermilk and chicken is no exception! Wonderful marinade

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      I too like Boomette made my own buttermilk. The chicken was lovely & tender with a great lemon tang & a little fire from the pepper. Really nice marinade, thanks Calee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      I used 3/4 cup of milk plus 3/4 tablespoon of vinegar and let sit 5 minutes to have buttermilk. I used just a little bit of black pepper and no salt. I used chicken legs with bone-in and let marinate overnight. This was very good. A great taste. I will try that eventually with chicken breasts in cubes like you said. Thanks Calee. Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      This was really good. I also thought the mustard would be too much, but it wasn't and everything tasted great. I added mushrooms, onions and green bell peppers along with the chicken and let it all sit for 3 hours, then skewered and grilled. Made great kabobs. Thanks for posting! I think it would also be good for grilled pork chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      Wonderful tasting chicken this makes, just wonderful! I didn't BBQ, but still the flavor came through just fine! Another great recipe to include in my chicken file!!! Thanks so much for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      Made for great tasting chicken. Like Juenessa I marinated in a zip-lock bag for six hours and yes moist, tender, very flavorful, tasting as good as it looks. I was a little hesitant when adding the 2 tablespoons of Dijon but it was just right for us. I knew we would love the tablespoon of cracked pepper,the 1/4 teaspoon of of cayenne along with the rest of the ingredients - and we did! Can't wait to be making this on the bbq come summer. Thank you calee - family enjoyed and all gave this the thumbs up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      Enjoyed making a home made marinade rather than buying usual lawry's lemon pepper marinade. Husband and I thought it was great...kids didn't love but oh well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Wow! This marinade is wonderful! I put the chicken and all the other ingredients into a zip-lock bag and marinated them in the frig for 5-6 hours. I then skewered the cut up chicken and grilled on my stove top. The chicken was moist, tender and very flavorful. I loved the blend of fresh lemon juice and rind, Dijon mustard and other spices. The pinch of cayenne really gave it a nice kick too. Thanks so much, calee! We really enjoyed this chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      This was a delicious tangy marinade. I really liked the dijon mustard in it. I made kebabs with chicken breasts marinated in this and we all liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      This was easy and delicious! (I freeze my gallons of milk & didn't have any thawed....so)I used plain yogurt. I put the marinade and chicken in a gallon size ziplock bag to marinate in the fridge. Cooked my chicken in a rotisserie & the marinade really kept the meat moist and tender as well as great tasting. While waiting for my side dishes to finish, I placed the chicken in a 9x13 & coated it with more marinade & let it sit in a 250 degree oven. I will definately use this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Pepper Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.1
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    71%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 1.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 278.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites