Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon-Pepper Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon-Pepper Chicken

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 25, 2004

      Evelyn, this was wonderful. So easy to prepare, very much a fix and forget dish. The flavour was perfectly balanced between the lemon and the herbs and the garlic, a real keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2004

      Very nice flavor, although I will marinate overnight next time. I had no fresh lemons so used bottled lemon juice and did this up on the bbq. Pulled the skin off chicken,the outside was nicely flavored, but lost a little flavoring on the inside of the chicken. Also, I added pepper and lemon zest to the marinade, because it is not stated in recipe. I figured that was right.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2003

      I've been looking for a Greek chicken recipe that tastes like the Greek diner down the street does it...I've found it! I followed Evelyn's suggestion and did it on the grill and this was superb...I've already shared it with friends who like chicken this way. I followed E's instructions to the T, make sure you use fresh lemons! I placed the squeezed out lemons on the grill just for aroma to tease my neighbors...it worked!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      This smelled divine when baking and the chicken was very tender. We didn't feel that the flavor of the marinade permeated enough into the chicken. I think next time I will try marinading it longer, or perhaps using skinless chicken breasts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      Great flavor- not too peppery or *too* any ingredient really, grilled them to perfection. This is going into the rotation of reciped to repeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      This was wonderful! I followed the recipe but used boneless/skinless breasts. It came out perfect. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      This was really really delicious. We used 3 bone-in skin-on chicken breasts and halved the marinade, which was just the right amount. I also marinated it in a storage bag to make the clean up easier. I cooked the chicken for 35 minutes and it was perfectly done. It did make the oven smoke quite a bit because of the fat from the skin dripping on the roasting pan, but it was well worth it. I wouldn't say that the flavor was overwhelmingly lemon peppery, but it was very tender and really tasty. The skin probably had the most flavor and was nice and crispy due to the higher cooking temperature. We will definitely be making this again. It's nice to have an indoor chicken cooking recipe for the winter time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      We didn't enjoy this dish as much as I had hoped. I don't know if I forgot to put something in (I don't think so). I added the marinade ingredients with the chicken before freezing. I then thawed overnight and cooked on the grill. We found the flavor didn't really go through the chicken like we prefer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      This was excellent. I only marinated it for 30 minutes and it was still great. I used skinless chicken breast cut into tenders and fried it in the marinade on the stove top for about 7 minutes per side. It was moist and delicious. I would like to lower the oil content for health reasons but am worried it wll effect the taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      A HUGE hit. I didn't have shallots so I minced about 1/8 c onion. I marinated six skinless boneless chicken breasts for about 4 hours and grilled them (gass grill). They were fantastic! Served with seasoned brown rice and steamed broccoli for a wonderful meal. We'll certainly keep this in our book of family favorites! THanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      Found recipe, followed directions, almost made my mouth fall off. Gonna try it on the grill and smoker next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      Wonderful taste & very tender chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2004

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon-Pepper Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (396 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1973.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1410
    71%
    Total Fat 156.6 g
    241%
    Saturated Fat 36.8 g
    184%
    Cholesterol 510.2 mg
    170%
    Sodium 481.2 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 127.6 g
    255%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes