9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummmm! Great flavor on these tuna steaks - wish I would have cooked them a little less than specified as they were nearly well done which is not how I like my tuna. Easy and tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI July 21, 2013

Fantastic! Even my young grandsons loved it! I got a super buy on individually frozen tuna steaks, so I'll be making these a couple of times in the next few weeks. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms. Mother Earth March 01, 2011

Very easy, very good. I also ,as another reviewer, cooked the tuna on my grill pan. Made the sauve in a separate skillet and briefly cooked the tuna in it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Koechin (Chef) August 30, 2010

We really enjoyed this! I think I used a tablespoon of capers instead of a teaspoon, but that was just fine -- DH and I both love capers. I always see really nice looking ahi tuna steaks at Costco, but I never would buy them because I wasn't sure how to prepare them so DH would eat it (he likes everything cooked to death, and I know tuna steaks are best left medium rare or so). I didn't get any complaints about this not being cooked enough, and he cleaned his plate, so I think I'll be hanging on to this recipe, lol. I love the sauce with this, too! Thanks for posting, made for PAC Spring '10 :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Muffin Goddess April 20, 2010

What can I say that hasn't been said....DELICIOUS!!! I fixed this last night with Lemon Roasted Potatoes#170715 and zucchini and also Savory Lemon Fish#392723 because we had unexpected company and I only had enough tuna for DH and myself. (I didn't want to share it...I did let them have a bite though.) Thank you for such an easy, quick and delicious recipe. Made for SPRING PAC 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf April 19, 2010

simple and delicious!my husband and I love it,thank you so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sasha's kitchen April 10, 2010

I just finished dinner and had to write a review. This was amazing. The only thing differently was mark it on a hot cast iron grill pan. I sprinkled it with lemon juice and allowed it to rest on a plate while making the sauce in a small pan. As soon as the butter was melted I added the capers and a squeeze of lemon juice followed by the tuna. I completely omitted the oil as it was unnecessary. All I could say is, "Wow!"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SonomaCook January 09, 2010

Yummm!!!! I loved the capers and lemon with ahi tuna!! I prepared one of my steaks traditionally medium rare and I kept the other one on a low heat to bring it up to medium for my dinner guest. I tasted both and I loved ahi prepared both ways with this marinade. I served these steaks with a 2005 Yalumba Shiraz-Viognier blend from South Australia and some brussels sprouts. Thanks for a wonderful main course!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef*Lee February 21, 2009

Very easy and great tasting way to make ahi. I did not cook my husband's steak as long as mine because he likes it very rare. We both enjoyed this tuna and i definitely make this again. Thanks browniepie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks July 29, 2008
Lemon Pepper Ahi Tuna