20 Reviews

I thought it was a great, light pasta. It was a titch to lemony for me, so next time I'd cut both lemon flavors down a bit. Also added mushrooms, asparagus, and tomatoes. By the way, 300 ml. converts to approx. 1 1/4 cups.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crystal W May 01, 2010

This was fast to make, and just delicious! I added 1/4 tsp of red pepper flakes , but loved the proportions of all the other ingredients.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Baboo December 09, 2009

I was looking for a recipe to add smoked salmon to. This was perfect! i also threw in some capers. An outstanding meal! My boyfriend couldn't stop raving. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Emstar February 23, 2009

Excellent! We topped this with leftover chopped grilled chicken and added a bit more parsley (because its growing out of control at my house and I need to use it). Thanks so much Shygirl!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PearTree June 19, 2009

Everyone loved it. For me, it sat a little too heavy with the cream sauce. It is versatile. We used turkey and bacon in it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dawn2701 July 11, 2016

This was excellent. I increased the lemon zest and added some crispy bacon and lots of fresh black pepper. Yummy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ellen H. July 17, 2015

Quick, easy and so delicious! My husband does not like very cheesy pasta and this is an amazing substitute! Not super cheesy, but it is super smooth and tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tajietaj October 27, 2014

I don't know if I made it wrong, or what but we are adventurous eaters, and not one of my family members liked it. Really strong fake lemon flavor. Threw it in the trash!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue M. February 04, 2014

This was very easy and very good. I was wary of all the lemon after reading the reviews, so I left out the zest and used only 1 tbsp of lemon juice. I would have been fine with more lemon flavor, but that amount was also very good. I served it with a roasted chicken, French bread and salad. It was a nice change from the usual sauces.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamagrow February 29, 2012

Delicious! To veganize this recipe, I used vegan margarine, vegan Tofutti Better Than Sour Cream, unsweetened almond milk, and left out Parmesan. I cut the recipe in half; used an extra clove of garlic, about 3/4 cup sour cream, the juice from one lemon, and whole wheat spinach spaghetti. I also added capers as suggested by another reviewer - added with the milk and lemon mixture. I thought the lemon flavor was perfect but my boyfriend thought it was a little too intense. Thanks for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keee September 21, 2011
Lemon Pasta With Sour Cream