Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Pasta With Sour Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Pasta With Sour Cream

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2010

      I thought it was a great, light pasta. It was a titch to lemony for me, so next time I'd cut both lemon flavors down a bit. Also added mushrooms, asparagus, and tomatoes. By the way, 300 ml. converts to approx. 1 1/4 cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      This was fast to make, and just delicious! I added 1/4 tsp of red pepper flakes , but loved the proportions of all the other ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      I was looking for a recipe to add smoked salmon to. This was perfect! i also threw in some capers. An outstanding meal! My boyfriend couldn't stop raving. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      Excellent! We topped this with leftover chopped grilled chicken and added a bit more parsley (because its growing out of control at my house and I need to use it). Thanks so much Shygirl!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      I don't know if I made it wrong, or what but we are adventurous eaters, and not one of my family members liked it. Really strong fake lemon flavor. Threw it in the trash!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      This was very easy and very good. I was wary of all the lemon after reading the reviews, so I left out the zest and used only 1 tbsp of lemon juice. I would have been fine with more lemon flavor, but that amount was also very good. I served it with a roasted chicken, French bread and salad. It was a nice change from the usual sauces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      Delicious! To veganize this recipe, I used vegan margarine, vegan Tofutti Better Than Sour Cream, unsweetened almond milk, and left out Parmesan. I cut the recipe in half; used an extra clove of garlic, about 3/4 cup sour cream, the juice from one lemon, and whole wheat spinach spaghetti. I also added capers as suggested by another reviewer - added with the milk and lemon mixture. I thought the lemon flavor was perfect but my boyfriend thought it was a little too intense. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

      Absolutely delicious! The whole family loved it, and asked for seconds. Even though I was really worried about the sauce after reading a bunch of reviews that said it was too lemony, we really enjoyed the creamy lemon sauce, and I even ended up doubling the sauce and making the second batch with more lemon juice and zest. Thank you for a keeper... In fact, I'm making it for dinner again tonight! EDIT: I forgot to mention that I didn't have any lemon pepper, so I used fresh ground pepper instead, and nixed the parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      I really had high hopes for this recipe when I saw all the good reviews, but no one in my family liked this. We threw it all away. I followed the recipe to a T, so I'm not sure if I did something wrong or if we just didn't take to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      Had this last week together with some roasted chicken. Its great! Love the lemon flavor in it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Never tried any pasta recipe with sour cream before, Its a good thing I followed my instinct and tried them, Will keep in my recipe file! thanks! I lessened the lemon pepper seasoning by the way by 1/2t. delish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      Great Recipe! will do this again next week. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      I liked this when I made it for dinner, but thought that the lemon pepper was a little over powering . The left overs the next day tasted much, much better. It mellowed in the fridge. Will definitly make again-probably with less lemon pepper for personal preference. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      FINALLY! tried it with your pork tenderloin strips with shitake Pork Strips With Shiitake Mushrooms, it was grrrreat! Your recipes always have a twist to it and its amazingly good! tnx girl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Excellent! This is incredibly quick and easy and tastes delicious. A perfect mid-week meal. Thanks shygirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Made this last night and we all liked it a lot. I did alter mine a bit though. I added some ground chicken that I browned, and the sauce just seemed to need a little something more, so I added a bit of chicken broth. Perfect! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      This pasta is superb! Made me look like a pro! Its simple yet so flavorful. It's the first time i cooked pasta with sour cream as an ingredient, was doubtful at first until i tried it. Added more lemon juice to my liking, Delisioso!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Pasta With Sour Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.2
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    44%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 35.6 mg
    11%
    Sodium 124.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper seasoning

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites