14 Reviews

Excellent! I made this exactly as written, using tomatoes and herbs from my garden. I served this with [recipe=39622]Roasted Greek Style Chicken #39622[/recipe] and steamed sweet corn. Great meal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hey Jude August 03, 2003

Delicious! A burst of flavor with every bite. I made minor changes: used garlic powder instead of cloves, and used my freshly dried basil, instead of fresh basil leaves - and it was still amazing. I thought it tasted too lemony at first, but after refrigeration for two hours, the lemony tang was mellow and perfect. Next time I make it, I'll be sure I have fresh basil. I really love this pasta salad. It tastes very Mediterranian.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy228 April 29, 2013

With the weather so hot, this salad is great!. Loads of flavors going on here, and we loved every last drop!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beep Beep Momma's Taxi June 30, 2010

Like the revious reviewers, I often find pasta salad rather flavorless. This one was terrific!! This is a fresh and flavorful recipe. A definite keeper! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TaterBug! :) March 20, 2009

We loved this. I find that pasta salad can be kind of "whimpy", so unlike some other reviewers who found it too tangy, I found it full of flavour. Actually, I found this recipe on Epicurious and came looking for it here so I could review it (my personal way of saving my absolute favourite recipes). When I made it I actually also added basil and parsley from the garden!!! Great minds think alike, I guess. Anyway, Chia, thanks so much for posting it so I will always be able to find it. Terrific recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paja October 02, 2008

My family also found this too tart and tangy. I salvaged it by adding some pesto and a pinch of sugar to the dressing. I also added chopped lettuce and grilled chicken to spread the flavor around. Much more palatable! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamaretta May 31, 2007

My family wasn't wild about this, but I thought it was pretty good. I am going to add some grilled chicken pieces to the leftovers and I bet they will finish it off. I wasn't sure about the basil and green onions--it seemed like it would overpower it, so I tested a small amount with all the flavors and decided to leave them out. I also used bottled roasted red peppers and was very happy with the results.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharlene~W February 26, 2007

Well this went over BIG with the DH and a sewing group that I went to today. I couldn't believe that DH liked it and continued to ask for more... that's a BIG deal in this house!! The fresh lemon and basil made this REALLY great!! The only thing I didn't put in this was the red pepper and that is because I am not a big fan of them. I followed the rest of the recipe to the letter and YUMM-O!! I would have taken a picture but i couldn't wait to eat it and when I could take one it was ALL gone!! TRY THIS YOU'LL LIKE IT!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie Traynor October 07, 2006

Excellent pasta salad. I love the lemon flavored dressing and the fresh cherry tomatoes from our garden made this a very fresh tasting salad. I didnt use fresh basil. Inspired to make this dish thanks to Bev's picture. I will be making this again thanks for posting chia.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calee September 22, 2006

Thought I followed the recipe, but turned out way, way lemony for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jockey August 22, 2005
Lemon Pasta Salad