Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2003

      Excellent! I made this exactly as written, using tomatoes and herbs from my garden. I served this with [recipe=39622]Roasted Greek Style Chicken #39622[/recipe] and steamed sweet corn. Great meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      Delicious! A burst of flavor with every bite. I made minor changes: used garlic powder instead of cloves, and used my freshly dried basil, instead of fresh basil leaves - and it was still amazing. I thought it tasted too lemony at first, but after refrigeration for two hours, the lemony tang was mellow and perfect. Next time I make it, I'll be sure I have fresh basil. I really love this pasta salad. It tastes very Mediterranian.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      With the weather so hot, this salad is great!. Loads of flavors going on here, and we loved every last drop!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      Like the revious reviewers, I often find pasta salad rather flavorless. This one was terrific!! This is a fresh and flavorful recipe. A definite keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      We loved this. I find that pasta salad can be kind of "whimpy", so unlike some other reviewers who found it too tangy, I found it full of flavour. Actually, I found this recipe on Epicurious and came looking for it here so I could review it (my personal way of saving my absolute favourite recipes). When I made it I actually also added basil and parsley from the garden!!! Great minds think alike, I guess. Anyway, Chia, thanks so much for posting it so I will always be able to find it. Terrific recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      My family also found this too tart and tangy. I salvaged it by adding some pesto and a pinch of sugar to the dressing. I also added chopped lettuce and grilled chicken to spread the flavor around. Much more palatable! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      My family wasn't wild about this, but I thought it was pretty good. I am going to add some grilled chicken pieces to the leftovers and I bet they will finish it off. I wasn't sure about the basil and green onions--it seemed like it would overpower it, so I tested a small amount with all the flavors and decided to leave them out. I also used bottled roasted red peppers and was very happy with the results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      Well this went over BIG with the DH and a sewing group that I went to today. I couldn't believe that DH liked it and continued to ask for more... that's a BIG deal in this house!! The fresh lemon and basil made this REALLY great!! The only thing I didn't put in this was the red pepper and that is because I am not a big fan of them. I followed the rest of the recipe to the letter and YUMM-O!! I would have taken a picture but i couldn't wait to eat it and when I could take one it was ALL gone!! TRY THIS YOU'LL LIKE IT!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      Excellent pasta salad. I love the lemon flavored dressing and the fresh cherry tomatoes from our garden made this a very fresh tasting salad. I didnt use fresh basil. Inspired to make this dish thanks to Bev's picture. I will be making this again thanks for posting chia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      Thought I followed the recipe, but turned out way, way lemony for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      I made this for my family and they loved it! A perfect summer meal! I added grilled chicken and substituted baby spinach for the basil. I also added a touch of Ott's dressing for a little sweetness to balance out the tartness of the lemon. Delicious! Will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2004

      Delicious recipe! I made it exactly as written with only one exception - several of my guests are not feta fans, so I subbed plain goat cheese. I really liked the additional tang and the creaminess it added. I made the salad a day in advance, and the dressing had mostly soaked in, so just before serving, I drizzled it with olive oil - it was a hit. Everyone asked for pasta salad to take home (I'd doubled the recipe). I think I'll probably continue to use the goat cheese as I loved the texture and tang, but I'm sure it's just as wonderful with the feta. In fact, I'm making this again tomorrow morning to take to a friend's lake house for a cookout - can't wait to taste it again. Super easy, delicious recipe - I'll be making this a lot - thanks for the wonderful recipe, chia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2004

      I'd give this recipe 10 stars if I could. I substituted baby spinach for the basil and it was EXCELLENT. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2004

      Delicious! I prepared exactly as directed, only reducing the red pepper to 3/4 cup. The addition of the basil and parsley gave the salad just the touch of green it was begging for! Delightful salad, just right for serving on those hot summer days ahead. Thanks, Chia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 357.0
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    48%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 25.0 mg
    8%
    Sodium 384.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes