Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Parsley Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Parsley Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2004

      These were delicious! I boiled the potatoes in chicken stock instead of water to give them some flavor from the outset, and I added the juice from the lemons I zested, too. Make sure you taste one and adjust for seasonings before you serve them - I found that they needed a bit more salt than called for to really bring out the flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      Yummy! I used baby red potatoes, and I thought the lemon zest added a delightly zing, and the garlic was a must for us. What a great way to dress up potatoes. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Miraklegirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      excellent, made them with some greek meatballs I found on another site, and some pita and tzatziki. will do these again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      What a terrifically easy recipe to prepare, and so impressive looking too. I found a bag of baby mixed potatoes (white, red and blue) and thought they would be perfect for this. Hmmmm, I bet adding some baby carrots in there too would be good. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for the March Herb/Spice of the Month in the Gardening Forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2004

      Yum! I love the lemon zest! I made a couple changes. The first being I used larger reds (couldnt find small) and cut them into large cubes. After tossing them with the butter and herbs I threw them into the oven to roast for a few minutes next to her Easy Poached Salmon recipe. They tasted great before roasting as well. Excellent! Will be making often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2004

      I love these. The lemon brings out the flavor beautifully. I like the addition of garlic. I had this recipe, but the garlic adds that little extra flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2003

      These potatoes were yummy! The lemon zest, garlic and pepper gave it a nice zippy flavor. Thanks! I didn't have quite enough red potatoes, so I added some cut up Idaho potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2003

      A very tasty, simple to make potato dish. I love lemon in anything, so enjoyed this a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Parsley Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.0
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    23%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 929.5 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    20%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes