Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Parsley Popcorn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Parsley Popcorn

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2012

      This was very clean tasting and yummy. Enjoyed this different recipe for popcorn, thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2012

      We don't use a microwave and popped the popcorn the old fashioned way on the stove top.
      Didn't have fresh parsley on hand but it was still really good using dried parsley. No salt is necessary because the lemon plays the role quite well on its own. We really liked this! Very different! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      The whole family enjoyed these popcorn - a real nice and fresh change to the regular popcorn. We had the lemon/parsley combo and my oldest has asked me if we can have it 'whenever we have popcorn' - so it was definitely a success. Thanks for posted. Made for Gimme 5 tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      I made the lime zest + cumin variation. I also added some chili powder. We enjoyed this very much. I can't wait to try the other variations. Thank you for posting. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Being the pop-corn freak that I knew I just had to try these different variations to top popcorn that I have somehow never put together. I like the orange/rosemary one the best:-) TYSM for lots of options Doug!~ Made for ZaarStars!~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      How wonderful it is to get something like this with so little effort ~ OUTSTANDING! Made it as directed, though I just might have used a generous measure of the zest! DEFINITELY A KEEPER ~ Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      I really enjoyed this. This is the first time I've tried lemon with popcorn. It is very refreshing. I did decrease the amount of butter just a little, and added a splash of hot sauce. Made for Zaar Stars Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      this was very good I also added in some cayenne pepper for heat and omitted the black pepper, great snack thanks weekendC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Great flavor. I have never added flavors to popcorn but i will be trying different ones now. this was great. Made for RECIPE SWAP #25 - February 2009 in Aust/NZ forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      Yummy! I enjoyed the fresh taste that this popcorn had. There is a lot of butter but I liked that even with that amount it doesn't feel overly heavy and greasy because the other flavors lift the taste of the actual popcorn rather than just helping the butter taste better. I followed the complete ingredient list including the pepper. Made for 1-2-3 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      This was really full of flavor! I added some Tabasco chipotle sauce to the butter for a little extra zip...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      This was a nice, tasty treat! I enjoyed the lemon and parsley flavors. I used fresh parsley. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Very tasty snack! I reduced the amount of butter slightly just to shave off some fat, otherwise made exactly as stated with the optional pepper. Yum! Thanks weekend cooker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Parsley Popcorn

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.9
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    80%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 379.6 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes