13 Reviews

This was very clean tasting and yummy. Enjoyed this different recipe for popcorn, thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore May 06, 2012

We don't use a microwave and popped the popcorn the old fashioned way on the stove top.
Didn't have fresh parsley on hand but it was still really good using dried parsley. No salt is necessary because the lemon plays the role quite well on its own. We really liked this! Very different! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl June 15, 2012

The whole family enjoyed these popcorn - a real nice and fresh change to the regular popcorn. We had the lemon/parsley combo and my oldest has asked me if we can have it 'whenever we have popcorn' - so it was definitely a success. Thanks for posted. Made for Gimme 5 tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini January 26, 2010

I made the lime zest + cumin variation. I also added some chili powder. We enjoyed this very much. I can't wait to try the other variations. Thank you for posting. Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swissms January 16, 2010

Being the pop-corn freak that I knew I just had to try these different variations to top popcorn that I have somehow never put together. I like the orange/rosemary one the best:-) TYSM for lots of options Doug!~ Made for ZaarStars!~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB June 18, 2009

How wonderful it is to get something like this with so little effort ~ OUTSTANDING! Made it as directed, though I just might have used a generous measure of the zest! DEFINITELY A KEEPER ~ Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 15, 2009

I really enjoyed this. This is the first time I've tried lemon with popcorn. It is very refreshing. I did decrease the amount of butter just a little, and added a splash of hot sauce. Made for Zaar Stars Tag!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom April 18, 2009

this was very good I also added in some cayenne pepper for heat and omitted the black pepper, great snack thanks weekendC!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz March 21, 2009

Great flavor. I have never added flavors to popcorn but i will be trying different ones now. this was great. Made for RECIPE SWAP #25 - February 2009 in Aust/NZ forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonya01 March 01, 2009

Yummy! I enjoyed the fresh taste that this popcorn had. There is a lot of butter but I liked that even with that amount it doesn't feel overly heavy and greasy because the other flavors lift the taste of the actual popcorn rather than just helping the butter taste better. I followed the complete ingredient list including the pepper. Made for 1-2-3 tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne December 24, 2008
Lemon Parsley Popcorn