Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Oatmeal Crumble Square Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Oatmeal Crumble Square

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 09, 2003

      Oh wow! Very easy to mix up, and the lemon taste was so lovely. I've only had a tiny bite so far, but I love the texture and flavor both. I did use the fat free sweetened condensed milk, which has a slightly grainy texture, but it's a great dessert even so, and I know I'll be making it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2014

      Delicious! This crumble turned out great, it was easy and quick to make. We had a hard time leaving it to cool. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      Made this for an easy bbq dinner! Love the fact that I could freeze this before hand to free up last minute cooking

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      Yummy! Buttery little bars with a thin lemon middle. I used an entire can of sweetened condensed milk and 6T of fresh lemon juice. Will make again! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      Very good and super easy. The lemon is very a very tangy/sour surprise. I can see using this same basic idea for making other squares as the ingredients are simple and the condensed milk holds the filling together and keeps it from being runny. You do want to keep them refrigerated, as they do get a little too soft at room temp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Fantastic! I added extra zest and lemon juice to the filling (3 lemons worth of both) and it was just lovely :) Brought it to work and 3 colleagues have all requested the recipe! This will definitely be made again in our house - THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      These were very, very good. We couldn't wait to cool and chill them, so tried them warm- and they were delicious! They would be good as an after dinner dessert- served warm with a scoop of ice cream- sort of an alternative cobbler. I used the entire can of sweetened condensed milk. Next time I'll measure my lemon juice, the total amount would be helpful information.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      These had a very lemony flavor. It called for 10 oz of Sweetened Condensed Milk and my can was 14 oz so I guessed at 10 oz. They were a little gooey. Maybe I should have baked them longer or I think they would have been better if I cut back to 6 oz of the sweetened condensed milk and the juice of one lemon. Just my opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      Really good combination of textures and tartness! I made these with a batch of another lemon square recipe and this one stands out easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

      These were great! I added more lemon, and they were really tangy. I also used whole wheat pastry flour, and substituted half of the sugar with sucanat, and it turned out perfectly. Definitely a new favorite!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      Well 2 of my favorite things Oatmeal and lemons combined what a dream come true. These were a big hit at a scrapbooking get together I went to. These will be made over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Oatmeal Crumble Square

    Serving Size: 1 (1023 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 202.4
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    38%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 23.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 126.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 20.5 g
    82%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites