Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Noodles

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2001

      I served this recipe with BBQ Fish fillets and everyone loved it! I used Angle Hair pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2001

      This is excellant, really good with tuna or salmon steaks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      Excellent! This is a winner. Great balance of flavors. The lemon dressing would be good on ANYTHING. I plan to use this as a base and do my own variations. Thanks for a good start to many dishes to come.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2004

      I really liked this recipe - the results were good, and it didn't require the multitude of ingredients that so many 'noodle salad' recipes do to get the flavour. I used rice noodles which after cooking, I let sit in the lemon marinade all day until I stir fried them for dinner. I did add a handful of chopped cilantro to it as well, and some fat, juicy shrimp to serve. It's a keeper! Thank You!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2003

      This "golden Oldie" deserves another review. I really like cold noodles and this filled the bill. I did tweek it by adding some chopped tomatoes, smoked oysters and cilantro. The lemon juice was great in this dish. I served this as the main course for dinner. Thanks Di

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Okay...it was probably just me, but I thought that the lemon juice overpowered this dish (I know, I know...it's called LEMON noodles!) My kids ate it up, but I wasn't too impressed. I think the other ingredients need to balance everything out a little better. I might try this again but add more soy sauce and garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      I ate this hot rather than cold and served it with Soy tofu (#172518). I foulnd that all i could really taste was the lemon but then again perhaps if i had given it time to cool the flavours would have developed more also i used egg nodles which i have found dont "hold" a taste as well as buckwheat. But still, despite this it went well with the tofu. the sharpness of the lemon cutting through the thickness of soy and ginger sauce nicley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      This recipe turned out really well. I liked the noodles a lot better cold, after the flavors had been given a chance to combine for a bit longer. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 382.0
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    13%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 340.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.3 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 11.9 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites