Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Muffins

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2003

      This is a wonderful light muffin, and it is very forgiving. When I made it I made two mistakes, one involving the melted butter and cold milk, the other was reading the temperature incorrectly. It didn't matter, I adjusted the temperature after cooking for 10 minutes, cooked it a little longer and it turned out fine. I will try this again with limes and also with oranges.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Very good muffin. The lemon flavor was just enough and not too overpowering which I liked. I didn't have self-rising flour, so I used all purpose and added 3 tsp. baking powder and just under 1 tsp. of salt. And for those of you who are unsure, 75 mg of butter is 5 TBSP. and I baked at 350 Farenheit for 20 minutes. Will make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      Great muffins, I have found one that I actually like and that is not to sweet. Must admit I only used 1/2 cup sugar in the recipe. A very easy and quickly put together recipe as well. I added some cinamon to the lemon and sugar that was poured over the muffins. Will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #52* This was quick, easy, and VERY tasty ! Baked at 350* as listed by another reviewer, and baked almost 20 minutes -- I spooned the lemon/sugar on immediately, then tilted the muffins in the cups before removing to a rack. None stuck, Thanks for posting, Jen. I plan to experiment next week using oil for butter, egg whites, and maybe orange juice fo milk -- to conform to a diet requirement.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2011

      These were really good. I took a reviewer's suggestion and made them with our limes. I even added an extra couple of tablespoons of juice to really punch up the flavor. I liked that they weren't too sweet, but some people might want to add a little more sugar to them. I did get 12 muffins from this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      These are the muffins that I make when unexpected visitors arrive at tea/coffee time... they are quick, easy and tasty. I also like the fact that they are always impressed with the (so easy) lemon/sugar glaze!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      These were ok, but nothing spectacular. They didn't rise, so I would recommend filling high. Made 3 doz. mini-muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      Started to make this but in the end, did not use the topping. I used all the zest and juice of the lemon in the batter and used oil instead of butter. (no use of the last 1/4 cup sugar) I had all purpose flour so added 2 tsp baking powder and 1 tsp soda with 1/4 tsp salt. I put 2 pecan halves on the tops. Baked 15 minutes. Not too bad. Easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      Nice muffin and easy to make. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Wasn't sure where to put the zest, as there was no mention of it in the directions. I added it to the butter/milk/egg mix. Very yummy muffins though. Only yielded 8 muffins, but I think my muffin tins must be bigger than average. Took about 20 min to cook. A very quick, easy, and yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      A nice easy and most importantly, quick recipe that was enjoyed by everyone. a good addition to school lunchboxes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      I followed the recipe almost exactly, but I used bread flour... since that was all we had on hand. Which made them sort of like a dense tart, but I thought they were SUPERB!! Thank you so much for sharing Jen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      These were nice and fluffy and lite. My husband and I really enjoyed them. I did find that I had to bake them for 20 minutes though. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Ok...we have a WINNER!!! These are just fantastic...so quick n easy! Make as directed and you will not be disapointed. Thanks for sharing Jen...these are my new favourite Muffins :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Very Very Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      these were really good-I have frozen some or else I would have eaten them all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (880 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 202.8
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    28%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 31.7 mg
    10%
    Sodium 325.0 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 16.8 g
    67%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites