10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Sorry because I do not write English very well. This mousse is fantastic, really, really good. The only change I made was 1 1/4 cup of sugar instead 1 cup. Tanks for this recipe. LAU1319

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lau1319 May 17, 2003

Fabulous! Needed a small lemon dessert for a girls' night food pairing/wine tasting. Thanks for the tip about adding the zest with the lemon juice. I put it into a large ziploc and squeezed it into 11 champagne glasses. Garnished with a single red raspberry. Gorgeous! They might start believing I can cook!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
learningtolikecooking November 06, 2009

This is very light and fresh tasting, I think it had just the right amount of lemon flavor for us, I loved the added lemon zest which I added with the lemon juice. The two hour fridge time was right on. I would like to try this recipe with fresh lime juice as well. Thanks for sharing this recipe, its one I plan on making again. Made for the Taste of Yellow in the cooking photo forum.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calee May 15, 2009

This is such a simple recipe that is a great finisher to a heavy meal. it is very light and refreshing, and makes 6 ig portions. definately a keeper!! was a hit all round

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
boozysoozy July 11, 2007

This recipe is absolutely delicious. The only thing I would change next time would be to put a dollop of the whipped cream on top of the lemon mousse (in the serving glass) instead of folding it into the mousse. It was a perfect dessert following a grilled salmon dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Mustang July 08, 2007

Delicious, light, lemon mousse.. this was one of the desserts I made for Christmas. Easy to put together and tastes great, thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* December 27, 2006

This moose reminds me of the filling of a lemon chiffon pie ... one of my favorites. The only thing I would change in the future is to substitute a bit of lemon extract for the lemon zest to get a fully smooth texture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna Matthews May 25, 2006

Unbelievably good mousse! I made half of the batch with lemon, the other half with lime (adding a couple of drops of green food colouring), and served it layered in a cocktail glass. It’s so simple, yet so yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Neonprincess May 15, 2006

This is a beautiful mousse..the only 2 thingsin the whole recipe that are Weight Watchers delight is the lemon juice and the mint leaves for a garnish, so I figure the more mint leaves you use, the healthier it must get. Easy to make and superb results.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
robyn win May 05, 2006

This was sinfully good! I followed the directions to the letter, and it received rave reviews. Now I just need a chocolate recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HesterX January 31, 2006
Lemon Mousse