Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Mousse Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Mousse

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2003

      Sorry because I do not write English very well. This mousse is fantastic, really, really good. The only change I made was 1 1/4 cup of sugar instead 1 cup. Tanks for this recipe. LAU1319

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      Fabulous! Needed a small lemon dessert for a girls' night food pairing/wine tasting. Thanks for the tip about adding the zest with the lemon juice. I put it into a large ziploc and squeezed it into 11 champagne glasses. Garnished with a single red raspberry. Gorgeous! They might start believing I can cook!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      This is very light and fresh tasting, I think it had just the right amount of lemon flavor for us, I loved the added lemon zest which I added with the lemon juice. The two hour fridge time was right on. I would like to try this recipe with fresh lime juice as well. Thanks for sharing this recipe, its one I plan on making again. Made for the Taste of Yellow in the cooking photo forum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      This is such a simple recipe that is a great finisher to a heavy meal. it is very light and refreshing, and makes 6 ig portions. definately a keeper!! was a hit all round

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      This recipe is absolutely delicious. The only thing I would change next time would be to put a dollop of the whipped cream on top of the lemon mousse (in the serving glass) instead of folding it into the mousse. It was a perfect dessert following a grilled salmon dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      Delicious, light, lemon mousse.. this was one of the desserts I made for Christmas. Easy to put together and tastes great, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      This moose reminds me of the filling of a lemon chiffon pie ... one of my favorites. The only thing I would change in the future is to substitute a bit of lemon extract for the lemon zest to get a fully smooth texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      Unbelievably good mousse! I made half of the batch with lemon, the other half with lime (adding a couple of drops of green food colouring), and served it layered in a cocktail glass. It’s so simple, yet so yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      This is a beautiful mousse..the only 2 thingsin the whole recipe that are Weight Watchers delight is the lemon juice and the mint leaves for a garnish, so I figure the more mint leaves you use, the healthier it must get. Easy to make and superb results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      This was sinfully good! I followed the directions to the letter, and it received rave reviews. Now I just need a chocolate recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Mousse

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 610.1
     
    Calories from Fat 439
    72%
    Total Fat 48.8 g
    75%
    Saturated Fat 29.2 g
    146%
    Cholesterol 325.5 mg
    108%
    Sodium 197.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 34.7 g
    138%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh mint

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites