Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon-Mint Herb Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon-Mint Herb Marinade

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2012

      I used it on shrimp and it was fantastic. I doubled the amount of olive oil though as it seemed a bit off balance with all the lemon juice and vinegar. A great way of using fresh herbs. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      Lemon lovers unite! I used this on a few things, first with tofu which I allowed to marinate for a good 24 hours, and then on fish for the rest of the family. The fish eaters thought it was the best marinade ever. The tofu was good, but on the overly tangy side so I may have left it too long. Great use of our many garden fresh herbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      This was excellent! Used it on chicken and marinated it one whole day, and it turned out incredibly juicy. Loved the flavor mix of lemon, mint, basil and oregano. Thanks for posting another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      I used this to marinate my lamb before baking. It was excellent!! I can't wait to have it again! Made for Gimme 5 Tag Game 5/09 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      Made for Taste of Yellow May 08 challenge. I used fresh mint and greek oregano.I only marinated the salmon for 15 minutes and it was plenty...tasted just delicious.I can imagine pork lamb or chicken would be great in this marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Love lemon and mint so had to tag this recipe for the Random Draw Tag game. We marinated boneless pork chops overnight and than DH grilled them. Tender and moist, lovely mint and lemon flavors with just a bit of zip. Chicken breasts will be up next! Thank you mikekey for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      I made 1/2 a recipe and used it with some lamb chops I had in the freezer. They came out extremely tender and tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      This marinade lead to the most incredible grilled chicken thighs. My son helped me assemble the marinade. It was very easy to put together. The thighs marinated for about 90 minutes. They came off the grill very moist and flavorful. Both of my kids cleaned up their plates. This for sure is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon-Mint Herb Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.8
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    73%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites