Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Meringue Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Meringue Pie

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2009

      My mother-in-law passed away this past April. She always made a Lemon Meringue pie for my father-in-law's birthday. I took on the challenge of trying to make a pie for his birthday this week. He LOVED it! He is very picky, usually, and he wouldn't lie just to make me feel good. It was an easy to follow recipe for me ( a cake person). Thank you very much!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      I'm in the middle of making my fourth one....in two weeks. I followed directions exactly and it was delicious. I have since taken to adding a little less sugar, a little more lemon zest and juice and using half milk and half water for the liquid. I don't generally make pies. Meringue pies scared the beejeezus out of me and this recipe makes me look like a pro every time. Thank you so much for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      This pie is SOOOOOO Good!!! I love lemon and this really hit the spot. After reading some of the reviews I decided to add a little more zest than called for. I didn't measure it out but I put in the zest of three lemons. The only other thing I did differently was I used my own tried and true meringue recipe (which is actually almost the same as the one in this recipe). This is definitely a keeper, look no further for the perfect Lemon Meringue Pie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      I'd only ever made one Lemon Meringue Pie before today and I wasn't impressed with the recipe I had. But I found this recipe this morning and decided to give it a go; it is AWESOME! I didn't have a whole lemon to use so I couldn't add any peel. It's not quite as lemony as it will be next time but it's still got great flavor. This is the recipe I will use from now on- thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      Perfectly delicious lemon meringue pie! I used milk instead of water (though believe it would be good either way) for just the right combination of creamy, sweet, and tart. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      Yeahhhhhh FANTASTIC! Easy to make and easy to follow instructions! I threw 3 lemons in the grater and used this instead of lemon juice and peels. Just had to pick out the seeds but wow was it tangy! Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      Even after doubling both the lemon juce and the zest, this pie just wasn't lemon-y enough for me. It was very easy to make, though, so the method is a keeper -- just have to get more lemon flavor in there.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Great recipe, so delicious! Really does help to have everything measured out and ready to go. I like it pretty tart so added a bit more fresh lemon juice to the mix.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      I started this recipe this morning at 9 am and just took the beautiful finished pie out of the oven at 10:30. The 1.5 hours included inactive time of chilling the mixing bowl, etc. I followed the recipe except used all cornstarch in place of the flour, and used fresh key lime juice from our trees. The cooked pie mixture tasted great! Can't wait to try the whole thing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      First time I ever made lemon meringue pie: made at special request of co-worker. Took longer than expected but well worth it...FANTASTIC taste. Looks like magazine picture in the pie plate. Did not read recipe closely and combined all meringue ingredients at once before beating, still worked.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      This is excellent and sooooo easy. I've never made lemon pie, although I've made countless chocolate and coconut meringue pies. This is wonderful. It was perfect prepared exactly by the recipe. Thanks for sharing it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      This was by far the best Lemon Merangue Pie I have ever made. I am always a bit dubious about the setting of the filling and this pie held together beautifully. The addition of the extra lemon juice added a zing that you cannot get in a store bought one. Of course the true test of this pie was the enjoyment of eating it by the family, and it passed with flying colors. 10/10. I would recommend it to anyone, even a beginner at cooking. Well done.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      This is SERIOUSLY the BEST Lemon Meringue Pie ever! I used lemon extract instead of the shredded lemon rind and it came out perfectly. I never really cared for this pie, but after I made it myself, I have changed my mind. If you follow the recipe exactly, you will have an amazing pie, no doubt about it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Fabulous and super easy. One thing I will advise is having all your ingredients ready because the process goes really quick!!! Thank you so much, Andrea!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      My first time making lemon meringue pie. It turned out fabulous. All except my meringue shrunk a little as I didn't have it sealed over the crust far enough - lesson learned! This was the perfect blend of sweet and tart! It was lovely!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2004

      The flavour on this pie is amazing - i made it for my boyfriend, who says it is his favourite dessert - he later called a grocery lemon pie "wallpaper paste." I always cook it a little longer to be sure it won't be runny, and i have successfully substituted cornstarch for all the flour, to accomodate a food allergy. Excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2002

      The filling was delicious!!! I wanted to avoid the calories of a pie crust so I cooked the pie in 8 separate glass dishes in the oven. I worked out great and the pie was already divided up into 8 servings for our guests!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2014

      I have been using this recipe for years. It was the one on the side of the cornstarch box. It got updated where the eggs were added in the beginning instead of tempered in. The new recipe does have more cornstarch and I have to reduce that and I have always cut the sugar by a half cup because I don't like a pie to be too sweet. I use meyer lemons because I prefer the flavor to the eureka lemon. This is truly a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      THE BEST! Made this and it was a big hit! My husband raved whilebeating each peace. I follow recipe exactly, will definitely save it an d make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      YUMMMM!! This is so good! I like a tart pie so I used approx. 1/2 cup fresh lemon juice (I don't like the flavor of bottled lemon juice). It turned out wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Meringue Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.5
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    29%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 69.8 mg
    23%
    Sodium 172.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.6 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 47.3 g
    189%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites