Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Meringue Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Meringue Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2010

      This was such a good and easy recipe. The crust is delicious. The lemon filling is tart and sweet, great balance. The meringue looks so beautiful. It did not cool enough until 10:00 to put in the fridge. I actually ate a lice in the middle of the night. Couldn't help it! Great pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      I absolutely loved this. Made it for Thanksgiving and "accidentally" ate it the night before, so I need to make another, no fear, this is sooo easy. The only thing I had to change was baking the crust at about 325 degrees for about 15 mins (or more) and with the merangue on top as well at the same temp. Otherwise, it was perfect!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      this was my first time trying lemon meringue and it turned out so good. I was never a fan before as i had never tasted homemade lemon meringue. this was a great recipe easy to follow and just really yummy. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      This was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      Step by step instructions were great. The pie turned out fabulous. The next time - which will be very soon - I would probably increase the plain flour to 1 3/4 of a cup and reduce the castor sugar to 3/4 of a cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      I have never made lemon meringue pie before, but it was sooo easy and it turned out great. I followed the recipe exactly, except I bought a pie shell instead of making it. OH - You werent kidding about covering the meringue all the way over the pastry, it did shrink. I already have requests to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Very easy and delicious. Lemon Meringue is my dad's favorite pie so he was very pleased with the recipe...even more pleased he didn't have to bake it himself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      I'm not a keen baker or maker of desserts, but this was so simple to make as the directions were very clear. I liked the fact there wasn't too much meringue and the lemon curd was just tart enough. This was the only dessert to be completely devoured on our Christmas dinner table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Meringue Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 481.6
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    42%
    Total Fat 22.7 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 136.5 mg
    45%
    Sodium 151.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.5 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 41.0 g
    164%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites