Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Meringue Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Meringue Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2007

      Great pie! It has the best flavor of any Lemon Meringue pie I have made. I used a frozen pie crust (due to time) but will make as written next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Hi Sweetiebarbara, I made your lemon pie for our Christmas dinner and am so glad I did! I chose your recipe because I liked the idea of mixing the filling mix with the fresh ingredients (which I thought would ensure a firm filling). This did make a wonderful firm filling which cut like a dream. The lemon flavor was perfect, too. I didn't use your crust (only because I had an extra one made). This was my favorite part of my dinner and the only lemon meringue pie I'll make! Roxygirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Oh my waistline!!! This was just wonderful and my kids loved it! I'll put this in my favorites folder for sure. Thanks for this recipe! :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      This is the lemony-est pie I've ever tasted! And the crust is soooo flaky. I haven't actually made this pie, but Sweetiebarbara has made it for me many times. There are none that compare!!!!! I had no idea that one slice has almost 19 grams of fat. Next time I'll eat only half a piece, if I can stop at half!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      This my husbands favorite pie ever his mom always made it for him can't wait to try yours.LOOK GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      I added a little extra lemon zest than what the recipe called for, and it was delicious! The pie came out wonderful, except after leaving them out on the porch all night the meringue separated from the edge of the crust and formed some water around the edge of the crust. Not a problem really though as i just tipped it a little and drained the liquid. I made it as a special pie for my dad, as it was his only request and he hadn't had any since my mom passed away in 1986, do how could I deny him his only request? :) He LOVED it and took the rest of the pie proudly home with him! I am not really a fan of Lemon Meringue Pie, but I have to admit the filling tasted mighty fine to me! I may use more egg whites and cream of tarter and sugar next time to make more of a meringue, as it wasn't really that high and it could have used a little more, but it was so pretty and perfect as is! Thanks so much for the great recipe Barb. Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      I did everything to a "T" and still, the pie did not turn out? I'm not sure what I did wrong. The pie was like liquid inside. Not sure what happened...but the flavor was still good even though you couldn't slice it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      Sweetiebarbara

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Meringue Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 430.9
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    39%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 70.9 mg
    23%
    Sodium 254.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.9 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 26.4 g
    105%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes