Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Meringue Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Meringue Pie

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2013

      What an awesome recipe! This could not have turned out more perfect! This will definitely be THE recipe for Lemon Meringue Pie in my book! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Excellent pie...just enough tartness and the meringue was perfect. I used skim milk and it came out perfect. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This is a delicious pie. I made a graham cracker crust instead of a regular pie crust, and was out of milk, so I upped the water to 1 1/4 cups and used 1/4 cup of heavy cream. This was a birthday pie for my 78 year old mother, and she was wow'd by the perfect lemon taste. It was also beautiful. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      I've made this several times and the compliments always flow. I like to drizzle a simple raspberry sauce over each serving. I thought I'd try a white chocolate drizzle around the plate next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      You are right, this is a true classic! The addition of the lemon zest is what sets this apart from any other lemon pie I've ever made. It was a little more tart than my family prefers, but I think next time I might cut back on the juice...I won't be leaving out the zest! As a matter of fact, this will be my base recipe from now on for any fruit and meringue dessert I make...because the filling and topping were so simple, and so perfect! Thanks once again Evelyn! Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      Really good meringue. I used it for banana pie too and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Absolutely delicious & just tart enough to make your tongue tingle! The directions were well written & easy to follow. Another winner - thanx Ev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      My first attempt at Lemon Meringue Pie, which used to be my favourite dessert as a child, and it was a total SUCCESS! I made my own pie shell using the recipe out of my Edmond's cookbook & blind baked using dry rice. I was worried I hadn't beaten the egg whites enough but the meringue topping was perfect. The lemon filling tasted just right for me! Yay! The whole family loved it! I plan to make this again & often. Thanks Evelyn :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      My fiance brought home some fresh lemons and hinted that he wanted a lemon meringue pie. This was my first time making any kind of meringue pie. I was nervous, but it turned out great!!! Yahoo!! I did have a problem getting the lemon zest. I've never grated lemon zest before. My grater just didn't work, so I scraped it with a knife. That wasn't fun and I got some big chunks of zest in the pie...oops. I also learned that in the future I should use the whisk attachment on the mixer rather than whisk by hand! My hand was tired! I added a little vanilla to the meringue and had no pie weights, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I personally don't like fruit pies so I haven't tried it, but my fiance says it's wonderful and that it has the perfect amount of tartness. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      Absolutely delightful! Just the right balance between sweet and tart. Directions are spot on--filling thickened beautifully, no lumps. I used my usual tart shell(butter pastry), your filling, meringue --it was perfect. Thanks from the birthday boy and all the guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Meringue Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 239.6
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    21%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 114.6 mg
    38%
    Sodium 113.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 38.0 g
    152%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites