Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Lush Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Lush Dessert

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2012

      Yummy! However we thought the crust was a bit bland, so next time i will add a few tablespoons of powdered sugar. You could do a lot with this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      I lost my recipe for lemon lush and was glad to find yours. It was exactly what I wanted it to be. Due to an lower dish I didn't used all the cream cheese mix in the first place, because i was afraid it would spill over but it didn't and i used the rest to decorate the lemon lush before serving. It was a big hit, everyone loved it and it was gone in no time. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      I added finely grated lemon peel to the cream cheese layer. It was perfect! Everyone loved it. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      This is a very good and easy dessert to make. Made at Easter and it was a great ending to a large meal! Very light and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      I agree that the crust needs to be 1.5 times the amount. I used Neufatel cheese. I've made it twice for large groups. It is light and not too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Needed to use 1.5 times the crust. It was well received. I would like a little more lemon flavor. I added 1 cup chopped waltnuts to the crust. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      This dessert, or something very similar is featured at Cap'n Brien's, a great restaurant on Marco Island, Florida. I can't wait to try this recipe to see if it is actually the same dessert! If so, I give it 5 stars!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      I make a very similar dessert except add a cup of chopped pecans to first layer and use 1 pkg chocolate pudding and 1 pkg vanilla pudding in place of lemon, It is fab!! And highly requested. So I must try this one too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      I made this today for Sunday dinner dessert and everyone really liked it! It wasn't *extremely* easy to make, but not too difficult.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      This was sooo yummy! The flavor was perfect. I cant wait to try it with chocolate puddding too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      Very nice dessert. Loved the cream cheese center. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      SO easy to throw together! Tasty, too! The flavor was light and not overly sweet, but just sweet enough after a heavy meal to be perfect. Thank you so much for sharing this one! This will be a "do-over" in my home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      This was a big hit at my euchre bbq....a nice presentation with a light taste....a nice ending to a dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      This may be my new favorite dessert! It was terrific. I added a topping of 2 c. mini marshmallows, 2 Tbsp milk combined and heated until melted. Then added another (8oz) tub of cool whip. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      5 stars! we loved it! It's great on a hot night. I like it without the nuts. The yummy shortbread crust is the best. I did make about 1 1/2 batches of crust. One batch didn't cover my 13x9" pan. I will be making this again, especially in the summer. GREAT RECIPE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      This is one of my favorite desserts! Sometimes I add some chopped pecans into the crust mixture. If you like lemon flavored things, this is a wonderful thing to make. It's very quickly and easily put together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      This is one of the best desserts I have ever tasted!!! Thank you so much for posting. I will so make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      YUMMY!!! What a REFRESHING SUMMERTIME DESSERT. So simple to put together. I chilled overnite ~ was PERFECT. Entire dish was gone in a flash!!! Thanks for posting looneytunes...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      This recipe is the best. It is one of my favorites. I can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      I really love this recipe. Thanks for sharing. I will make this again and again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Lush Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 946.7
     
    Calories from Fat 501
    52%
    Total Fat 55.7 g
    85%
    Saturated Fat 35.4 g
    177%
    Cholesterol 141.0 mg
    47%
    Sodium 879.9 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 104.1 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 50.3 g
    201%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites