Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Luscious Snow Cap Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Luscious Snow Cap Cookies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2012

      So yummy! I will make again, following the recipe... This time I didn't have any lemon extract or lemon zest, so I used 3-4 Tbsp lemon juice. Which of course made the dough too sticky so I added more flour and a little cornstarch, and chilled the dough for 2 hours. Anyway, the lemon flavor was barely noticeable, but hubby loved them! I chose not to use coconut or macadamias. They're soft and so pretty with the powdered sugar spots on them just like chocolate crinkles! Definitely don't overbake; they get too dry after a day or two. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      Took these to a meeting at work. They were gone FAST!
      Thanks for posting your recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Made these for our church fundraiser. We needed to triple this recipe. They sold out first before anything else we had bagged up. Thank you for this recipe. We will give you credit for the recipe at our next newsletter for the church.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      I took these to the potluck today. Gone by 10am. Scrumptious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      These are very good cookies. Nice lemon flavor. The coconut is also a great addition to this cookie. Will make again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      Thought these would be a nice treat for my library book club. Was I right. Gone within minutes. I will try this recipe again very soon. Next time I'll take them to work for a potluck. Off to post ratings on a few more recipes I've tried. What a valuable site this is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      This is a delicious cookie. Most lemon cookies are hard sygar cookie types. These are simple to make and a good chewy cookie at that. I made a second batch and used walnuts. That also worked perfectly. I might try them as orange next time. Yummy yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      This is a fast cookie to make and has a divine flavor. I've never seen a snow cap cookie in anything but chocolate. Highly recommended. I didn't change recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2005

      I was really impressed with the flavor, texture and appearance of these gems. I made a batch for myself and one to give in a pretty canister as a birthday gift. My friend is still taking about them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      One of my coworkers printed this recipe out last week and since her oven is broken I took her infredients home with me and baked them up for the office. All 15 of us give this recipe a thumbs way up. Delicous flavor and texture. I had to joint here to give my rating and also browse this wonderful site. I will be doing a lot of cooking now. Thanks "Dragonshoes" for a recipe I have taped into my cookbook of favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      I'm a big fan of lemon flavored cookies and breads. Decided to give this a try. Very tasty cookies and I like that it's not the same old thing I usually end up baking. Was a big hit tonight as our after dinner treat. I didn't have lemon extract so I used lemon oil and cut it to 1/2 tsp. Here's thanking you for this keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2005

      I happened to have macadamia pieces, coconut and a lemon on hand so I tried these awesome cookies. I will be making these again soon since I ate almost 1/2 of them and I only have a few left to share........shame on me........LOL They are also very appealing to the eye on a plate and remind me of Easter time. Ummmm good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Luscious Snow Cap Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.2
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    49%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 13.7 mg
    4%
    Sodium 36.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes