18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We loved asparagus cooked this way. The fresh oregano and lemon made it so flavorful! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DesertRose15 April 18, 2010

Decent recipe but a bit bitter and strong in the lemon department. Will make again and cut down on the lemon

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl January 20, 2010

Loved this! Subtle flavors that let the taste of the asparagus come through. I may add some garlic next time...I just love garlic with asparagus! I made this for Zaar Stars Tag...thanks for posting a wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom February 16, 2009

We loved them! I made a special Valentines dinner for my BF Mike and I, and this was the side dish that I made to help complete our meal. I picked these specifically because they had the addition of lemon which I thought would compliment the main course. We enjoyed them so much! They were simple and quick to the table which made preparing my special meal easy. We both give this five star winner our highest praise and we will now have them often since asparagus is one of our favorite veggies. Cassie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mike&Cassie February 15, 2009

Wow! These are so great! I have never tried lemon with asparagus before. Boy, have I been missing out. My hubby and I loved these. Thanks for posting! P.S. I used vege oil and dried oregano and they were still wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah in New York February 11, 2009

Loved this dish,so fresh quick and easy.Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lin1 January 20, 2009

Healthy, fresh and delicious! The roasting of the lemons really gave a wonderful flavor to this. I like asparagus and I thought it was great; hubby loves asparagus and he thought it was FANTASTIC! So thumbs up all around for an easy and tasty way to prepare asparagus - thanks for posting the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof January 15, 2009

I've often squeezed fresh lemon juice over my asparagus but I've never roasted lemon and asparagus together. It's a delicious and simple way to prepare asparagus.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario April 10, 2008

We had these with our Easter dinner and they were delicious! I did use thyme instead of oregano. Just our personal preference. Might try rosemary next time and see how that works too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ImACookingDiva March 25, 2008
Lemon Lovin' Asparagus