Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Lovin' Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Lovin' Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2012

    • on April 18, 2010

      We loved asparagus cooked this way. The fresh oregano and lemon made it so flavorful! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Decent recipe but a bit bitter and strong in the lemon department. Will make again and cut down on the lemon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Loved this! Subtle flavors that let the taste of the asparagus come through. I may add some garlic next time...I just love garlic with asparagus! I made this for Zaar Stars Tag...thanks for posting a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      We loved them! I made a special Valentines dinner for my BF Mike and I, and this was the side dish that I made to help complete our meal. I picked these specifically because they had the addition of lemon which I thought would compliment the main course. We enjoyed them so much! They were simple and quick to the table which made preparing my special meal easy. We both give this five star winner our highest praise and we will now have them often since asparagus is one of our favorite veggies. Cassie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Wow! These are so great! I have never tried lemon with asparagus before. Boy, have I been missing out. My hubby and I loved these. Thanks for posting! P.S. I used vege oil and dried oregano and they were still wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Loved this dish,so fresh quick and easy.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Healthy, fresh and delicious! The roasting of the lemons really gave a wonderful flavor to this. I like asparagus and I thought it was great; hubby loves asparagus and he thought it was FANTASTIC! So thumbs up all around for an easy and tasty way to prepare asparagus - thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      I've often squeezed fresh lemon juice over my asparagus but I've never roasted lemon and asparagus together. It's a delicious and simple way to prepare asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      We had these with our Easter dinner and they were delicious! I did use thyme instead of oregano. Just our personal preference. Might try rosemary next time and see how that works too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      What's not to love here?! I love roasted asparagus and this was wonderful. I loved the fresh lemon roasted with this - it really added a wonderful flavor. I can't wait to try this with fresh oregano. Thanks Toni. Made for Aussie Swap #14.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

    • on January 29, 2007

      Very good. Easy to fix. Used a lemon of the my tree. Packed full of flavor. Thanks Toni.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      I used 1/2 a lemon since DH likes lemon only in moderation so this was a good middle ground with a nice lemon flavor in the background. I also added a large clove of chopped garlic and cooked in a 400 degree oven since thats were I needed it for other things. Very nice dish, thank you for posting. Was nice with fish, try to serve this with a light dish so as not to over power the flavors. Would be nice with roasted chicken. Would also be nice to change the oregano to whatever herbs you like based on what else you are making.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      i am sorry but the lemon flavor was too strong. perhaps it was the size of my lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      YUM!! I've not cooked with asparagus much before but couldn't resist buying some at the market today as it looked so fresh. This is a simple and very tasty way to prepare it...even the kids loved it!! I opted for fresh oregano and used Maldon sea salt. I'll use this recipe many times over now, thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      This is actually a Greek recipe, the lemon brings the asparagus to life! I used fresh oregano as I had some in my fridge and yes fresh is always better! I doubled this recipe as my DS could eat a pound himself lol! Great recipe, 5 stars all the way Toni!...thanks, Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      This is just awesome. The roasting of the lemons with the asparagus gives it such a rich lovely flavor. Liked not adding butter and didn't miss the flavor at all. I will admit that I forgot to add the oregano, so I don't know what flavor that would have added, but it was great as is. Thanks Toni.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Lovin' Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (262 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.1
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    45%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 323.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites