Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Linguine With Spinach and Crispy Prosciutto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Linguine With Spinach and Crispy Prosciutto

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2010

      Refreshing, light pasta dish! Used 3 garlic cloves instead of garlic paste, and omitted the salt. I felt it was salty enough with the prosciutto. Next time I would add more sun-dried tomatoes and maybe a touch more lemon. Thanks for posting! Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      This was a good pasta. I played with the portions a bit, decreasing the oil, prosciutto, salt, spinach and nuts, so it only fed 3 for us. I also took another reviewer's advice and doubled the sun dried tomatoes. I used Crispy Crumbled Prosciutto so the prosciutto would be really crispy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

    • on November 11, 2009

      We really enjoyed this! Very easy to prepare after a busy day at work. Wonderful flavor. I accidentally forgot to add the tomatoes and I did not have pine nuts, but other than that followed recipe. You need to use good quality ingredients to ensure maximum flavor. I used the zest and juice of one lemon, extra virgin olive oil, rigatoni pasta, and freshly grated parmesan. We will defintely be making again! Thank you for the recipe. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      I seldom give a recipe one star, but this just didn't do it for us. I was looking forward to this recipe, we love all of the incorporated ingredients, but together they failed to surprise. I hate to be the sore thumb on this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      Good concept, but both my husband and I found it to be highly under-seasoned. I only used a half pound of linguine; I can't imagine how bland it would have tasted if I had used the whole pound called for in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      I was sucked in by the photo, too. It does taste like a restaurant dish. Not even really lemon-y like you'd expect - just totally flavorful. I disagree that it's a 10 minute prep, for a mediocre cook like me, preparing it for the first time. It took me more like half an hour. Six servings (one pound of pasta) was twice as much as we needed - I should have checked that. And my prosciutto wasn't really crispy, but that didn't matter at all. I'll make it again, at least till I run out of sundried tomatoes! Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Wow - I'm really surprised this hasn't gotten more reviews. 5 star for sure. Hubby commented that it tasted like something we'd order in a restaurant and he definitely wants it again. The way the flavors come together is amazing. Hopefully, the ingredients aren't too intimidating for some - that was the only thing we could come up with as to why this doesn't have more reviews. As far as cooking it, I'm happy I had EVERYTHING prepped before i started. Definitely do that as it comes together very quickly. Healthy, light and FULL of flavor. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      This was wonderful! Light and easy and healthy!!!! Whole family (two kids ages 7 and 4) loved and next day husband took to work and several folks eyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Fantastico! Fantastico! Fantastico..... I used sundried tomatoes which are sold preserved in extra vigin olive oil.... The overall flavour of this restaurant quality recipe is amazing... to be sure. Slipped this baby into my cookbook, and taped it to the fridge for easy access.....It is a keeper and worthy of repetition. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      Great mix of flavors, everyone loved it, thanks for a great addition. Only difference I made was used roasted red peppers because I didn't have the sun-dried tomatoes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      I couldn't resist making this when I saw the beautiful photo on the home page. I was not disappointed. We LOVED this! It goes into my keeper file. It was so easy, too. I wish I had made more. Everything was perfect. Not too much or too little of anything. I used onions instead of shallots and skipped the sun dried tomatoes because I didn't have any. I'll try them next time... and there will be a next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Great dish! I loved everything about it! I used 2 cloves of garlic instead of garlic paste. The lemon in this really gives it a zing. My family is not big fans of sun-dried tomatoes but the addition of them in this recipe is fantastic. Love the spinach. I followed the recipe as written and would not change a thing. Thanks Lainey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      Enjoyed this very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      Ah the photographs on Zaar! I was initially attracted to this scrumptious dish by Karen Elizabeth's fabulous photograph - then just loved what I read of the published recipe. I fully expected to be able to put some in the freezer. Three of us enjoyed way more than half on a first sitting, which left less than meal-size portions for two of us the following day for lunch. So forget the freezer idea! Like Karen Elizabeth and Redsie, I used less oil and more lemon juice (we love lemons). I used angel hair pasta and subbed roasted red pepper for the sun-dried tomatoes (a taste preference). Loved the baby spinach leaves in this and the perfect and natural accompaniment of the pine nuts. If we want some for the freezer next time, I'm clearly going to have to double the recipe! Thanks you again, Lainey6605, for sharing another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      Extremely nice, enjoyed this very much. I don't measure the oil, just use what seems right, so I'd guess I used less than the amount stipulated, and I used the juice from one large lemon. I used fresh garlic. Apart from those very minor variations, followed the recipe, and we enjoyed this very much! Thanks for a lovely recipe, Lainey :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      This is a wonderful dish!!! Used a little less oil and a little more lemon and we LOVED IT!! Didn't have any baby spinach so tore up some fresh spinach - next time will use baby! Instead of toasting the pine nuts beforehand, grilled them with the prosciutto. Thanks Lainey! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Linguine With Spinach and Crispy Prosciutto

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 491.4
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    38%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 278.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.3 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 13.3 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prosciutto

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites