17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Refreshing, light pasta dish! Used 3 garlic cloves instead of garlic paste, and omitted the salt. I felt it was salty enough with the prosciutto. Next time I would add more sun-dried tomatoes and maybe a touch more lemon. Thanks for posting! Made for PRMR.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
noway July 11, 2010

This was a good pasta. I played with the portions a bit, decreasing the oil, prosciutto, salt, spinach and nuts, so it only fed 3 for us. I also took another reviewer's advice and doubled the sun dried tomatoes. I used Crispy Crumbled Prosciutto so the prosciutto would be really crispy. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito September 23, 2010

We really enjoyed this! Very easy to prepare after a busy day at work. Wonderful flavor. I accidentally forgot to add the tomatoes and I did not have pine nuts, but other than that followed recipe. You need to use good quality ingredients to ensure maximum flavor. I used the zest and juice of one lemon, extra virgin olive oil, rigatoni pasta, and freshly grated parmesan. We will defintely be making again! Thank you for the recipe. Made for PRMR tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swissms November 11, 2009

I seldom give a recipe one star, but this just didn't do it for us. I was looking forward to this recipe, we love all of the incorporated ingredients, but together they failed to surprise. I hate to be the sore thumb on this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peachie Keene October 25, 2009

Good concept, but both my husband and I found it to be highly under-seasoned. I only used a half pound of linguine; I can't imagine how bland it would have tasted if I had used the whole pound called for in the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookinWife June 22, 2009

I was sucked in by the photo, too. It does taste like a restaurant dish. Not even really lemon-y like you'd expect - just totally flavorful. I disagree that it's a 10 minute prep, for a mediocre cook like me, preparing it for the first time. It took me more like half an hour. Six servings (one pound of pasta) was twice as much as we needed - I should have checked that. And my prosciutto wasn't really crispy, but that didn't matter at all. I'll make it again, at least till I run out of sundried tomatoes! Yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dilyha March 04, 2009

Wow - I'm really surprised this hasn't gotten more reviews. 5 star for sure. Hubby commented that it tasted like something we'd order in a restaurant and he definitely wants it again. The way the flavors come together is amazing. Hopefully, the ingredients aren't too intimidating for some - that was the only thing we could come up with as to why this doesn't have more reviews. As far as cooking it, I'm happy I had EVERYTHING prepped before i started. Definitely do that as it comes together very quickly. Healthy, light and FULL of flavor. Thanks for a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen Wiehl March 01, 2009

This was wonderful! Light and easy and healthy!!!! Whole family (two kids ages 7 and 4) loved and next day husband took to work and several folks eyed it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Definitely Not Martha February 25, 2009

Fantastico! Fantastico! Fantastico..... I used sundried tomatoes which are sold preserved in extra vigin olive oil.... The overall flavour of this restaurant quality recipe is amazing... to be sure. Slipped this baby into my cookbook, and taped it to the fridge for easy access.....It is a keeper and worthy of repetition. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TOOLBELT DIVA February 24, 2009
Lemon Linguine With Spinach and Crispy Prosciutto