Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon & Lime Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon & Lime Roasted Red Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2011

      Made two changes (if you want to call them that) ~ I cut the recipe in half for the 2 of us & then did not peel the potatoes since we like the flavor of the skins! Otherwise I followed the recipe & we were very pleased with the potatoes! Had a few pieces left over, as well, & they were great as a cold snack! Thanks for a great keeper, as I'll be making these 'tatoes again! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      I have a glut of lemons and limes and this was a wonderful way to use some of this abundance. Made as written, although I did baste the potatoes regularly to make sure the oniony, lemony, limey, herby goodness was spread around. Served with your Spicy Thai Scallops With Lime & Chili.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2011

      I cut this recipe in half being there are only two us. Loved the lemon/lime flavor, had shallots and they added to the flavor. I did cut the water back and was happy with the results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      I scaled this recipe back for the two of us using two very large potatoes which I cut into three pieces each. I didn't have a shallot so used a red onion in place of it. I was really happy with the results and would make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      These potatoes has lots of flavour and I will be making them again. I had to leave out the shallots (didn't have any on hand so I used onions) and use chicken stock instead of white wine, but other then this I kept to the recipe. Thank you Baby Kato for a wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      What a delicious treatment for potatoes! I cut the recipe in half easily, and left the peels on the potatoes. The flavors all blended together nicely, and went great with some bbq'd pork chops!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Truly tasty !! Had 8 medium sized red potatoes, regular old yellow onions, forgot the cayenne - but baked covered at 400F for 30 minutes, and 425F for @ 20 minutes, while a pork tenderloin baked. Prepared everything else as listed. Have just enough (after DH and I ) for a small side again. Was tender, moist and PINK in the center -- most flavorful ! Thanks, BK-- another winner !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      These were good. I used 2 tablespoons of olive oil to cut down on the fat content. I forgot about the marinating time so in order to get that done, I had to bake hotter at 450 for 60 minutes. They came out very moist and tender. I did not add cayenne because I have small children and I didn't have any shallots on hand. I used more garlic and bottled juices. Be sure to stir often. I served them with Grilled Margarita Chicken Breasts. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      I too cut my water back, and left them in the full 80 minutes to crisp up. They were delicious! We loved the blend of ingredients. I did leave out the cayenne, as we didn't want them hot this time. We will have again for sure! Thank you for sharing with us BK! Linda

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Lovely crispy potatoes with a hint of tang, I added some chives as I didn't have shallots on hand. Made for ZWT 4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      I love this recipe! I've made it twice now in just the last two weeks. Both times I just used yellow onions, but I used 2, and left out the shallots, which I never have. Also, the last time I forgot to get lemons, but since I always have limes, I just used a bunch more lime juice. Definitely a favorite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      We really enjoyed this potatoes. After reading the other reviews, I cut the water way back (1/4 cup) and this seemed to work really well. The water evaporated and the rest of the ingredients because thick and coated the potatoes so well. The flavors were outstanding. Thanks so much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Wow! Fabulous lemony flavor. I used yellow potatoes, and decreased to just a sprinkle of salt and cayenne pepper, 1/4 cup of water, and 1 TBSP of oil. They were done at 60 minutes, but I think they would get crispier if I had left them in longer. Served two as the main starch side dish. They had the perfect balance of flavors, and were truly delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      MMM so good, served 4 ppl all wanted more, next time i'll more onions as they turned out delishious!! I don't really like wine but the flavour was great, any more would have been too much. I took soe advice and only used 3/4 cup water for a more roasted taste

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      wow!!Way tooo much cayenne!!We love onions, potato, garlic, shallots, basil, coriander, sea salt, white wine, lemon/lime and olive oil, love them all, we even love cayenne!! This could have been a great combination if it were not so heavy on the cayenne!! Like I said we love the combination but could not taste any of them, all we could taste was the cayenne, how disappointing!! 1 and 1/2 teaspoons of cayenne is a horrendous amount and steals all other taste from the recipe. I will make it again but will only use about half the cayenne. Thanks for sharing the recipe, it will, I'm sure, be very tasty next time!! Good Luck in the contest UPDATE: April 12/o5, I have made these potatoes again since the contest and we really enjoyed them, I cut the cayenne to 1/2 teaspoon and left everything else the same, wonderfull taste!! Thanks for entering this in the contest and we will be making them again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2005

      I really liked the use of the onion wedges in this dish, I cut the potatoes into wedges as well so they would cook a little faster. I used half the amount of cayenne pepper and am glad I did because if i had added any more, it would have been too hot to eat, especially for the kids.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      I used 3 large and found that plenty for 6. I did quarter my potatoes and they were cooked in 60 minutes.I cut the liquid back to 1 cup of water. I think this would have been really good if roasted without any water to be nice and crisp. I found the water just boiled them. They came out very soft. I will pan fry the left over to crisp then for added texture. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      In selecting this recipe, I automatically thought of Greek Roasted Potatoes so made mistake #1. I cut the potatoes into cubes! I decided to proceed with the recipe and carefully read the rest of the directions. I did decide to reduce the cayenne pepper to ½ tsp as my DH can’t handle really hot stuff. So I mixed it all up & marinated the 30 minutes. I was able to reduce the cooking time slightly because I had smaller potatoes. The finished product had a nice touch of warmth and wonderful flavor from the basil, lime, & lemon. We enjoyed this side dish & I will make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      Very aromatic, lemony potatoes! I had five red potatoes of varying sizes and I actually quartered some of them so they'd cook more evenly. I also used probably only a 1/4 to 1/3 tsp. of cayenne pepper, it seemed like a lot in the ingredient list. I think my hubby found the lemon flavor a little too intense, but I didn't mind it. I may try half of the lemon juice next time anyway because I wanted to taste more of the lime, or maybe add a little lime zest to the dish; I think the extra lime would complement the basil a lot, too. I liked the addition of the shallots, one of my favorite seasonings. All in all, a very easy dish; I'll bet it could turn into a "grill in foil" type dish this summer, too! Thank you for your creation!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      I cut the recipe in half for DH and I and used less water but otherwise followed the instructions completely...delicious! Served these potatoes with your Spiced Beef Kebabs - New Zealnd#482581 and a green salad. Definately keepers. Made for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #85 February 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon & Lime Roasted Red Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (482 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.9
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    23%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 652.4 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.0 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites