23 Reviews

Made two changes (if you want to call them that) ~ I cut the recipe in half for the 2 of us & then did not peel the potatoes since we like the flavor of the skins! Otherwise I followed the recipe & we were very pleased with the potatoes! Had a few pieces left over, as well, & they were great as a cold snack! Thanks for a great keeper, as I'll be making these 'tatoes again! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars recipe tag]

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike December 02, 2011

I have a glut of lemons and limes and this was a wonderful way to use some of this abundance. Made as written, although I did baste the potatoes regularly to make sure the oniony, lemony, limey, herby goodness was spread around. Served with your Spicy Thai Scallops With Lime & Chili.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy March 25, 2013

I cut this recipe in half being there are only two us. Loved the lemon/lime flavor, had shallots and they added to the flavor. I did cut the water back and was happy with the results.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser October 28, 2011

I scaled this recipe back for the two of us using two very large potatoes which I cut into three pieces each. I didn't have a shallot so used a red onion in place of it. I was really happy with the results and would make it again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS April 04, 2011

These potatoes has lots of flavour and I will be making them again. I had to leave out the shallots (didn't have any on hand so I used onions) and use chicken stock instead of white wine, but other then this I kept to the recipe. Thank you Baby Kato for a wonderful recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer February 10, 2011

What a delicious treatment for potatoes! I cut the recipe in half easily, and left the peels on the potatoes. The flavors all blended together nicely, and went great with some bbq'd pork chops!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Outta Here May 31, 2009

Truly tasty !! Had 8 medium sized red potatoes, regular old yellow onions, forgot the cayenne - but baked covered at 400F for 30 minutes, and 425F for @ 20 minutes, while a pork tenderloin baked. Prepared everything else as listed. Have just enough (after DH and I ) for a small side again. Was tender, moist and PINK in the center -- most flavorful ! Thanks, BK-- another winner !

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney January 28, 2009

These were good. I used 2 tablespoons of olive oil to cut down on the fat content. I forgot about the marinating time so in order to get that done, I had to bake hotter at 450 for 60 minutes. They came out very moist and tender. I did not add cayenne because I have small children and I didn't have any shallots on hand. I used more garlic and bottled juices. Be sure to stir often. I served them with Grilled Margarita Chicken Breasts. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Palmtreesbend October 24, 2008

I too cut my water back, and left them in the full 80 minutes to crisp up. They were delicious! We loved the blend of ingredients. I did leave out the cayenne, as we didn't want them hot this time. We will have again for sure! Thank you for sharing with us BK! Linda

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen October 18, 2008

Lovely crispy potatoes with a hint of tang, I added some chives as I didn't have shallots on hand. Made for ZWT 4.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** July 07, 2008
Lemon & Lime Roasted Red Potatoes