Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon-Lime Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon-Lime Rice

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2014

      I really loved the flavor in this recipe. I am rice - cooking - challenged, so i just made the rice and stirred in all the flavorings. I used brown rice and it was super delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2013

      What a fantastic way to serve rice! I used chopped parsley for the herb. I cooked my rice in a rice cooker, then melted the butter in a saucepan, added the other ingredients, and stirred in the rice. This was delicious on its own and would complement and not overpower anything you served it with. Enjoyed ours with baked fish for a great meal - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2013

      The texture of the rice was perfect with this method of cooking. But DH found there was not enough taste of lemon or lime. So next time I'll add more. Maybe some chopped garlic in it would be a nice addition. Thanks NorthwestGal :) Made for PAC Spring 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      What a great flavor! We really enjoyed this rice dish. It is packed full of goodness with just a few ingredients. I prepared mine with cilantro for the chopped fresh herb's. I served it with Honey-Dijon Chicken and Broccoli Dijon. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      I loved the flavors of this rice the lemon and lime were both distinct. I added a little extra butter and salt at the end. The only herb I added was fresh parsley so as not to conflict with Spanish Garlic Chicken , which I served it with. I was greatly disappointed in the cooking method, I followed it exactly and my rice was way too firm, so I added extra water and turned it on low, which of course gave me gummy rice. Next time I will use the standard method of cooking rice and add the extras when it's done. Thanks NW Gal , this ones a keeper. Made by one of the Cooks With Dirty Faces for ZWT 5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Citrus lovers' heaven! Love citrus flavours and the combination of lime and lemon was great in this simple rice dish. Given a free choice of what herbs I used, I added oregano, rosemary, sage and thyme. Thank you, NorthwestGal, for sharing this yummy recipe, and to earlier reviewers for the advice about adding a little more liquid and perhaps cooking the rice for a little longer. I did both. We greatly enjoyed this with ~Rita~'s Herb Mushrooms. This is a rice dish that would be would be a great complement to grilled or BBQd meat dishes. Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Made for ZWT 5 - I had a glut of limes given to me by a friend so this recipe was a perfect start to using them. My herbs came from my own garden and I used a combination of chives, oregano and a little coriander .I used whole grain rice and this side dish had wonderful, piquant flavours and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      I chose to try this recipe b/c it seemed so simple, and it was; however, I too thought it turned out more al dente; i.e., little too crunchy which doesn't make for a satisfying rice texture. That being said, it was fresh and light; I used it as a side w/ an incredible salmon recipe -- I'd just change the cooking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      I liked the flavors of this very much, but mine turned out a little too al dente. I will try it again and add a little more liquid or leave on burner longer. I have to admit I was skeptical about equal amounts of liquid and rice, since I have always done the 2 to 1 ratio. The rice turned out not gummy like mine sometimes does, so I will be trying this again, only cooked just a tad more. I used cilantro.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      This recipe would be great prepared as directed, I know, 'cause although I did it up a little differently this 1st time around, IT WAS GREAT, & the next time I make it I plan to prepare it as is! The 1st time, though, I did use brown rice & then, just before serving, I added about a cup of steamed peas & a cup of broken snow peas! I particularly enjoyed the use of the lemon & lime flavors here! Many thanks for a keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my adoptees in the current Pick-A-Chef]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      We enjoyed this subtley flavored rice. The texture was nice. I used fresh chives and parsley from my garden. It made a lovely bed for the spicy shrimp the nested in it. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon-Lime Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (223 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 368.2
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    28%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 329.6 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.7 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh herbs

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites