Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Krisp Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Krisp Cookies

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2002

      These cookies are great!! If you like lemon bars or lemon poppy seed cake, you've GOT to try these. The rice krispies are a nice touch too. YUM YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2002

      I made these y'day evening. I used orange cake mix instead of lemon. I substituted the butter with margarine and did not use the grated lemon rind. These cookies turned out fabulous! The colour and taste was exceptional. Everyone at home, especially my mom, loved these. Thanks alot for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      These cookies are very easy to make and very tasty! If you want a little more lemon taste drizzle cooled cookies with lemon icing made of 1 c confectioners sugar and 2 Tbls of fresh lemon juice mixed till smooth. Very tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2002

      EASY is an understatement for these little jewels! Fantastic in every way...taste, color, texture - all wonderful. And all from ONE BOWL, to boot! The dough is easy to work with and I'm sure will freeze well (I'm hoping to have enough left to freeze for my Christmas trays!). This is the first time I've used a cake mix for a base and I'm looking forward to trying Maple Crisp Cookies by Inez Willenborg (#21770) since it is a similar recipe. Cookie-making just took on a new dimension for me :) Thanks, Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2002

      I loved this recipe but I like softer & chewy cookies. These were very crunchy. I made them with orange cake mix and were great tasting.I gave them away as Christmas gifts along with other cookies and everyone at school loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2002

      Wonderful. SO easy to make and delicious!The rice krispies give these cookies a little added crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2003

      Fabulous recipe Karen! I used a .5 ounce / 39 mm cookie scoop and I got exactly 36 (3 dozen) cookies. These cookies were nice and chewy on the inside with lots of crunch on the outside, and oh so lemoneeeeeeeeee! I'm submitting a photo in gratitude of such a easy and tasty cookie. Thanks again Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2012

      Easy, quick & delicious. The rice krispie cereal added a nice crunchy texture that complimented the lemon flavor nicely. We took deniseP advice & drizzled lemon icing on top. A great touch. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      This is wonderful! I left out the lemon zest, but added a lemon glaze to the top of them. I took these to a meeting were there was 5 of us woman and we ate them all! This is something I will be making over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      These cookies get a 5 star for being quick and easy, the taste was good too. I pressed some of the cookies down with a fork, like you do with peanut butter cookies, so they were thinner and more crispy. Made for Cookbook Tag letter "L". Yummmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      These are the best kept secret when it comes to "cake mix" cookies. In the past, I have made cookies using a cake mix and the dough was always gloppy and very hard to work with. This dough turns out beautifully and you can handle it easily from the minute you mix it. I added 1 T lemon juice in place of the lemon rind as I didn't have any. Also, I used one medium egg as that is what was on hand. Then, I took DeniseP's idea and drizzled lemon glaze over half of the cookies. Absolutely excellent flavour, crunch and appearance. The kids loved them and so did the adults. It will be nice to include these gems on my Xmas trays as they are very different from the usual chocolate/nut assortment. I did take some photos which I will post ASAP but for some reason I am having trouble downloading them. Thx so much Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      I just made these for our cookie exchange w/ a few modifications, and they came out AWESOME! I added the juice of one lemon and the entire zest of the lemon to the batter, and probably used about a cup and a half of cereal for more crunch. I also felt after baking that they needed a bit more initial zip on the first bite, and made a glaze w/ fresh lemon juice and zest mixed w/ powdered sugar. The texture on these is great, crispy on the outside and chewy in the middle with the crunch of the cereal. Very, very good recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      These are better than the recipe made with oil. I didn't think they were done and then burned them. Be careful. However, the ones that were not burned were very good. I made half the recipe with the rice krispies and half without. My son preferred without. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      Tasted wonderful as expected! Really easy. I used the juice from the lemon in the batter and unsalted butter. Generally when I make cookies that are rolled in a ball, I flatten them with a clean moistened washcloth covering the bottom of a glass. It worked with these as well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      My niece made these cookies to go in our Christmas "goodie" boxes. They were delicious and very "lemony". The Rice Krispies added a nice crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Krisp Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (712 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 67.3
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    43%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 9.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 92.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites