Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Jello Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Jello Cake

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2005

      Like the Vanden Brinks this is a handed-down recipe in our family, and it has remained a favorite over the years. We are all for making things easy and we are very satisfied using Duncan Hines Supreme Lemon Cake Mix, and we cook it at 350F for 25-30 minutes, using the toothpick caper. We frost it with juice and zest of one lemon, and 1 cup powdered sugar - more if needed. Puncture the cake many time and pour over cake. Place under broiler watching carefully until sugar melts and looks wet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2014

    • on August 27, 2013

      This is such a moist and flavorful cake. I loved the simplicity of it and it was so refreshing for the summertime. thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      My Mother made a Jello cake for my grandfather all she would do is us a box cake and bake it like the box said then when the cake was cooled she would make up a box of Jello and and then mother would get a wooden spoon she would use the handle and make holes all over the cake and then mother would pure the Jello in the holes and when it was dune mother would put it in the Fridge for 1 hour and it was realy good. hope someone makes this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      This was excellent. I used all lemon juice instead of water. very tangy. great flavor. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      I grew up eating this cake with the exception of using the large lemon jello and I always add a tsp of vanilla flavoring. Lastly, I add about a tbsp of lemon zest to my glace and I always bake this cake in a bundt pan. I absolutely love this cake as much as I love all the cakes that I bake that are made from scratch. I highly recommend making this cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      Can't believe how delicious this cake turned out with so little effort. Only change I made was to use lemon cake mix. I always have fresh squeezed lemon juice/zest in the freezer and used 1/4 c. with the conf. sugar topping. This is now my favorite lemon cake recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Yummy! Calorie deadly. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      I had a package of lemon supreme cake mix that I needed to use up, so I replaced the lemon jello with unflavored. I also had an 8-oz. carton of soymilk that was about to expire, so I used that instead of the water, and cut back a bit on the oil. I had more liquid in there than the recipe called for, so I thought it should have mixed up easily, but it didn't really; I had quite a few "chunks" of cake mix left in the batter bowl! It didn't affect the taste or texture, though; it had a subtle lemon flavor. I skipped the icing, because I went to the supermarket to buy lemons... and forgot to buy lemons! But this was a lovely and simple cake, nonetheless. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Yummy classic! For the 3/4 cup water, we measured the juice of a large lemon then added water to get the full amount. Baking it in decorative Bundt pan made such a pretty presentation, too. (350 degrees for 35-40 minutes.) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Yum Yum. Very moist and flavorful. I substituted fresh squeezed lemon juice for the water in the recipe just cuz I love lemons that much! Turned out fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      This is the cake recipe that my grandmother used to use. I was so excited to find it here. I hadn't had it in years. It is the best lemon cake out there. Yummy! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      This is a fabulous cake! It has now become my family's favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      My coworker made this for someone's birthday and I loved it. I don't typically care for lemon. I loved it so much I had to make it myself. I made it tonight to bring to my boyfriend who has been away in training for that past month. He and the guys are going to love it!!!! It is really simple to make and melts in your mouth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      this was my great grandma's recipe too! i could eat a whole cake myself.... mmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      My daughter made this for her grandma's birthday, who happens to love lemon. Every lemon lover in the family thought this was a wonderfully moist, lemony cake. My daughter arranged slices of yellow Brach's candies on top, which nicely complimented the flavor of the cake. We'll definitely make this again for a needed lemon fix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I made lemon muffins/cupcakes from this recipe. I added lemon extract to my muffins because I like extra lemon. Also, I added some lemon juice to the muffins. They were very good and lemony! Thank you for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I thought this cake was the Bomb. I made it and took to work and now pepole won't stop asking me to make it.. They loved it..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      Very nice! my 6 year old daughter really liked it. I will be making again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Jello Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 456.9
     
    Calories from Fat 200
    43%
    Total Fat 22.2 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 67.9 mg
    22%
    Sodium 362.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.2 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 44.8 g
    179%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites