Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Ice Box Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Ice Box Pie

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2002

      Incredibly easy to make! I used 1 1/2 cups of real whipping cream instead of the Cool Whip. If you use the frozen lemonade straight from the freezer you don't need that much chilling time in the fridge. What was leftover from our coffee evening last night I had for breakfast (very decadent). Thanks Dana, this will be made again and again and again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2002

      Quick & easy and quite beautiful served with sliced strawberries and a graham cracker crust! What a lovely way to finish a meal! The refreshing taste of lemon! I love it! Thanks, Dana for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2002

      Dana, if I could give this more than 5 stars, I would! It was very easy to prepare -- very quick, too -- and tastes absolutely delicious. My entire family loved it! I had too much filling for my pie shell and so put the extra in a dessert dish and froze it -- it too is yummy! You have given me a new regular dessert, one I know I will make over and over again. Thank you for this fast, easy, delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2002

      I've made this for years... try it frozen for an ice cream type pie. I call it frozen lemonade pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2002

      best pie and very easy and fast

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      Wow, Dana!! We sure did enjoy your lemon ice box pie. We have had a day or two of spring-like weather so this was the perfect thing to help us enjoy a beautiful weekend. I used a graham cracker crust, mainly for ease of preparation. The filling was creamy with a wonderful sweet-tartness. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      I also used the graham cracker crust and instead of lemonade, I used limeade. It was so easy and in the words of our grandchild "oh man" was it gooooood. I am think about next time using the frozen strawberry daiquiri mix. This is definately a keeper. Thanks Dana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      Dana, without a doubt, the fasted, easiest dessert I have ever made! Taking Lennie's suggestion from a thread, I made a chocolate crumb crust. Also, I didn't refrigerate it, I froze it...and served directly from freezer. The texture was great...not hard at all. I personally found it a little sweet, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      So easy and so good. I used real whipping cream as suggested and the pie came out wonderful. Thank you Dana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      What could be simplier or more refreshing? I served this last night after dinner. I did freeze for a few hours prior to serving. Fast, easy and delicious! Thanks Dana! We will make this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2013

      I use 2 graham cracker crusts and half the filling between the two. It is yummy and sweet and tangy lemony!! Seriously, if you don't like tangy and sweet then don't bother making this pie and leaving bad feedback! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      So easy to make. I used Limeade instead of lemonade. It was delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      i'm sorry. i've made this twice. neither would hold it's shape and i froze them both overnight. it's also too sweet and rich. only one of my three sons liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      I made this for a friend b/c she loves lemon pie. This tasted super sweet/tangy but totally did NOT hold its shape. I would probably partially freeze it next time as it pretty much was a pie blob instead of a pie slice. Taste was yummy though so all is forgiven;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      We love this pie! I used a graham cracker crust. Very cool and refreshing. Love it! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      I love this pie! It was so easy to make and tasted like the lemon pie you can get at Chick-fil-a. I used pink lemonade and next time I think I'll add a drop of red food coloring so that the filling is more pink. I put it in the freezer rather than the fridge to firm up and that made the texture perfect. I used a pre-made graham cracker crust and that was a good match for the filling. This is going to be a regular dessert at my home from now on. Thanks Dana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      This is good, quick and easy. Very refreshing with a tart taste. Be sure to use SWEETENED CONDENSED MILK. The recipe says condensed milk, and I imagine it should be SWEETENED condensed milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      i made this pie on Dec.10,and put it in the fridge to let it "firm up" overnight.when i made the pie, i couldn't find a 10 ounce can of sweetened condensed milk.all there seemed to be was a 14 ounce,so i used it instead. if i had known there was going to be so much filling i would have bought another pie shell.(i guess the reason for extra filling was for the extra milk)after i had cut into 8 slices i topped it with a little non-dairy topping.until i can figure a way to make this alot less "tart and tangy" i will not make this again,i'm sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      As someone else said, very refreshing and very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      My daughter loves strawberry lemonade so when I made my pie I used strawberry flavored Coolwhip and pink lemonade to add to the pink color. It was a "Pretty in Pink" hit. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Ice Box Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (1290 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3969.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1646
    41%
    Total Fat 182.9 g
    281%
    Saturated Fat 110.8 g
    554%
    Cholesterol 134.9 mg
    44%
    Sodium 1549.3 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 555.6 g
    185%
    Dietary Fiber 7.6 g
    30%
    Sugars 454.3 g
    1817%
    Protein 47.5 g
    95%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites