21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Incredibly easy to make! I used 1 1/2 cups of real whipping cream instead of the Cool Whip. If you use the frozen lemonade straight from the freezer you don't need that much chilling time in the fridge. What was leftover from our coffee evening last night I had for breakfast (very decadent). Thanks Dana, this will be made again and again and again...

45 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj April 28, 2002

Quick & easy and quite beautiful served with sliced strawberries and a graham cracker crust! What a lovely way to finish a meal! The refreshing taste of lemon! I love it! Thanks, Dana for a great recipe!

30 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev May 30, 2002

Dana, if I could give this more than 5 stars, I would! It was very easy to prepare -- very quick, too -- and tastes absolutely delicious. My entire family loved it! I had too much filling for my pie shell and so put the extra in a dessert dish and froze it -- it too is yummy! You have given me a new regular dessert, one I know I will make over and over again. Thank you for this fast, easy, delicious recipe!

30 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lennie May 02, 2002

I've made this for years... try it frozen for an ice cream type pie. I call it frozen lemonade pie.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DiAnna2 April 29, 2002

best pie and very easy and fast

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
miss judy paul April 27, 2002

Wow, Dana!! We sure did enjoy your lemon ice box pie. We have had a day or two of spring-like weather so this was the perfect thing to help us enjoy a beautiful weekend. I used a graham cracker crust, mainly for ease of preparation. The filling was creamy with a wonderful sweet-tartness. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' March 09, 2003

I also used the graham cracker crust and instead of lemonade, I used limeade. It was so easy and in the words of our grandchild "oh man" was it gooooood. I am think about next time using the frozen strawberry daiquiri mix. This is definately a keeper. Thanks Dana.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jellyqueen March 08, 2003

Dana, without a doubt, the fasted, easiest dessert I have ever made! Taking Lennie's suggestion from a thread, I made a chocolate crumb crust. Also, I didn't refrigerate it, I froze it...and served directly from freezer. The texture was great...not hard at all. I personally found it a little sweet, though.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
M&Mers July 14, 2002

So easy and so good. I used real whipping cream as suggested and the pie came out wonderful. Thank you Dana.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debster May 06, 2002

What could be simplier or more refreshing? I served this last night after dinner. I did freeze for a few hours prior to serving. Fast, easy and delicious! Thanks Dana! We will make this often!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just Cher March 09, 2003
Lemon Ice Box Pie