Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Herbed Roasted Chicken (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Herbed Roasted Chicken (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2011

      I made this chicken a couple of nights ago, and was disappointed at how dry it was. I cooked it on High for 6 hours. Maybe I will try a shorter cooking time when I try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      This was just okay. Taking the advice of some of the other reviews, I put the onions inside of the chicken and tossed the squeezed lemon in the pot too. Then I cooked the chicken on low for 10 hours. DH liked it, but I thought it had a bit of a funny flavor (maybe from the lemon peel?)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      I've made this recipe for years, and I've always used more lemon and seasonings then called for in the recipe. I also agree with adding some lemon slices to the inside cavity along with the onion. I've gotten nothing but rave reviews over this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      This didn't work out all that great for me. I used a 4 lb Perdue oven roaster, stuffed the cavity with lemon slices and onion, used 2 juices of lemon along with lemon zest and the rest of the ingredients as the recipe calls for. The flavor of lemon was faintly there...I cooked my chicken on LOW for 7 hours and on HIGH for 1 hour...the outside of the chicken was not near crisp yet the inside was on the dry side??? I'm sorry this didn't turn out and I wish I could've given it more stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      This was easy and good. Did cook quicker than anticipated - in about 7 hours (falling apart done!) on low. Wonderful light flavor, and good texture. Will make often -- keeps the kitchen cool during hot weather, and the aroma is wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      This was so easy to get ready for the crockpot! I put everything in the crockpot, let it sit in the fridge overnight, then turned it on before work. I let it cook on low for 10 hours and it was falling apart when we took it out for dinner. I used the juice of 2 lemons and 1/2 tsp. of salt, thyme and paprika, instead of the suggested 1/4 tsp. It had a nice flavor, but next time I think I'll add some zest to the butter and put the lemon slices inside the chicken as someone else suggested. I didn't taste much lemon, but it was still a great tasting chicken. Thanks for sharing! I served it with corn on the cob, scalloped potatoes and biscuits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2005

      I put this on to cook this morning and after 4 hours on high my chicken was falling off the bones. It was so tender and juicy. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      I made this for dinner tonight for us and our friends that are staying with us. Everybody loved it and the best part was it took me 10 minutes to put together this morning. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      This had a nice flavor. I think though that next time I will either add some lemon zest to the butter or I'll add some lemon slices inside. Looked very pretty though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      I had defrosted a 4 lb chicken, but a few days went by and I didn't get around to roasting it, so last night I decided to use this recipe for the crock pot. I let it cook on low all night and this morning it was done. I let it cool for awhile and then I took all the meat off the bones. I used some of the chicken for sandwiches for lunch today. The chicken was so moist and tasty. I have alot of chicken left over which I'll be using in other recipes. I am using the broth, which has a nice touch of lemon flavor, and the cavity to make some chicken stock. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Herbed Roasted Chicken (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.3
     
    Calories from Fat 243
    68%
    Total Fat 27.1 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 117.1 mg
    39%
    Sodium 231.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 25.3 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    thyme

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites