Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Herb Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Herb Salmon

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2005

      This is a delicious way to cook salmon! I made foil packets for each fillet and cooked these on the grill. I didn't leave them to chill for 4 hours, only about 1. These would be terrific for dinner guests as you could prepare the packets ahead and then just grill when you are ready. I also used the same seasonings with one chicken breast for my non fish eating son. I served with skewered grilled new potatoes and some sauteed spinach. Delicious! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      So easy and what a lovely flavor. Made just as directed and will surely make again. Delish! Made forZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      How can you go wrong with salmon and herbs - excellent recipe! Like Pat, I used lemon thyme, too, which goes so well with salmon. Thanks for posting this winner!
      Made for ZWT 7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      Three of thoroughly enjoyed this salmon (with the DS polishing of 2 pieces - so much for left overs), I used fresh rosemary, lemon thyme and garlic picked from the garden. I baked in 175C fan forced oven and was cooked to perfection in 20 minutes. Thank you *Parsley*, made for ZAAR Alphabet Soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      So easy and so good! I used only lemon juice, only 1 tsp sugar and dried spices and skipped the butter. Marinated the fish for probably a bit longer than indicated for delicious fish -- very low cal with just a tossed salad to accompany. Thanks for sharing this keeper which we will be having often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      This is one of the best salmon recipes I have ever made: Fantastic!and we love salmon. It goes Outstanding book. I followed all your instuctions but I cooked it on my Cuisinart Griddler.I made this for WT3. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Easy for dinner guests - you can do it all in advance and when the guests come just pop it in the oven. Served with some brown rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      Very good!! I cooked mine on the gas grill instead of the oven and my husband loved it! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      This salmon tastes excellent. And the fresh herb topping makes a lovely presentation that would surely impress dinner guests. I refrigerated the prepared fish for an hour then baked it according to the recipe with perfect results. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Herb Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.7
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    29%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 52.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 231.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh rosemary

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites