Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Herb Duck Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Herb Duck Breasts

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2014

      Oil does not shimmer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      We bought some duck breast and googled it. Chose this recipe..excellent...better than what we could have gotten in a restaurant!!!! Cooked them with the seasoning and some onions and mushrooms did add a touch of Emeril's seasoning...served with cauliflower, mashed potato, carrots and salad with balsamic vinegar...delicious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      OMG!!! My friend's husband gave me a bunch of duck breasts and I have never cooked them. They were boned and skinned which threw me because duck usually has skin on it!!Found this recipe and tried it. FABULOUS!! My husband was scared to try it and ended up loving it! I did 3-4 minutes a side with no bone. I will def. use this again with the other 12 breasts I have in my freezer!! Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      My dinner guests were hovering around the platter when I made this for an appetizer. Since my dad is an avid hunter I have eaten a lot of duck and this recipe is fantastic. I can't stop thinking about it. PS I used bacon fat for cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      Super Fast and Super Gourmet! We loved it. Try using a hot iron skillet for a crispy result! And always use fresh herbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      A huge hit with my boys (aged 9, 6 and 4) albeit my youngest was a little perturbed because we'd been to feed the ducks at the pond today!I am vegetarian but the dish was easy to prepare and the coating smelt divine. As they are young I finished the dish off for a further 10 mins in the oven so it was well done, served it with cous cous, white asparagus and green beans. A definite repeat, thanks for posting x

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      This was nothing short of amazing, a real 10-star alert for me! Full marks for easiness and flavour. I thought the parsley might burn and give the duck a bitter taste but instead it was almost like I'd barbequed the duck: a crunchy, grilled outside, and very tender inside. Make sure to let your meat rest about 5-10 minutes before slicing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      This is my favorite duck breast recipe so far! I must admit I am not such a duck fan as my husband and that could be why. The herbs and lemon coating cuts down on the duck flavour/taste, so it may not be for everyone. It was the first time I had to remove the skin on duck breasts and that was more difficult then I thought. The first bit is easy then you have to ease it off with a sharp knife. Thanks Chia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Herb Duck Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 325.2
     
    Calories from Fat 181
    55%
    Total Fat 20.1 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 163.2 mg
    54%
    Sodium 111.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 30.5 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites