9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I am giving this 5 stars although my husband though the salad was only okay (what does he know). It is a terrific use of healthy ingredients and antioxidants! The salmon came out delicious and paired very nicely with the salad.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
threeovens August 20, 2009

My favorite part about this recipe was the corn/blueberry salad. Wow! It didn't seem like the flavors would work all that well together, but it ended up being outstanding...addictive even! I seriously couldn't stop eating it. The basil and maple syrup...who knew? The salmon was very good, too. Thank you! Made for Culinary Quest - PNW - International Agents of Quest.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood September 02, 2014

What a wonderful taste sensation! My taste buds were dancing. I used frozen corn and salmon. I sprayed the salmon with my olive oil mister before adding the spices and then pan fried it. I can't wait to try this with fresh ingredients. Thanks a bunch for sharing. This will definitely be added to my best of 2014 cookbook.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GibbyLou February 13, 2014

Great meal and so fast too! Made as directed except I used dried basil (about 1 tsp) and frozen corn. Wonderful!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ June 27, 2011

The corn salad is quite unique and interesting. I used frozen blueberries and rinsed then first to prevent too much corn discoloration. I used honey since we were low on maple syrup, and the flavors were delicious. I garnished it with the basil just as in "The Flying Chef's" photo. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amy.cleaveland June 02, 2010

The salad was so light and tasty! I also really enjoyed the rub on the salmon. They compimented each other nicely! Thanks! Made for 123 Hit Wonder game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 August 09, 2009

This is one of the nicest salmon recipes I have had in ages. I loved the cumin, lemon zest and paprika on the salmon, what a great combination. The salad, well what can I say light and refreshing and just complimented the salmon so well. I also loved how quick and easy this was to prepare with such a wonderful end result. A fabulous summer time meal that was very much enjoyed in our garden with a nice bottle of wine. Cheers WiGal for a super recipe that has been saved into my favourites. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Flying Chef August 04, 2009

My husband gives this dish 5 stars and a thumbs up. The salad was very refreshing and paired nicely with the salmon. I made a small change. I only added 1/2 tsp of the cumin and I will add the full amount next time. I also was a bit timid in the grilling of the salmon. Was afraid it would fall apart while turning, so there aren't any grill marks visible in my photo. Made for Every Day Holiday Tag. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama July 24, 2009

This recipe was awesome. We tried it tonight on our new gas grill. the salmon came out fork tender and was so good. The cord salad with the blueberries was also awesome. As a variationl try some parika in the salmon after it is grilled. It mixes well with the lemon and gives it a whole new flavor Great recipe!! thanks for sharing

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
turliz46 April 05, 2009
Lemon Grilled Salmon With Corn Salad