30 Reviews

I made this chicken with high hopes and it was yummy! I made one slight adjustment, using Greek Seasoning in place of the oregano... It gave it such a good flavor. This is a keeper, and one I will be making again real soon! I served it up with Lemon Jasmin Rice and Sauteed Green Beans With Garlic and a sprinkle of the Greek Seasoning. Thanks for sharing your recipe with us Hope! Linda

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen November 03, 2010

I thought the chicken was great. IMO, I think the potatoes should be cooked on the side. It took forever for them to cook. I doubled the sauce and increased the garlic. I will marinate chicken in the future with this marinade.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ck2plz October 18, 2009

Delicious!!!!! Even my very picky 20 yo DD loved how the sauce flavored the mushrooms. I omitted the green peppers as kids don't like them. I cleaned and pricked the redskins and then microwaved them for 3 minutes, then cut them into fourths. I then but all the veggies in the pan and topped them with boneless, skinless chicken breast. I took the chicken out after about 1/2 hour and some of the juice, then put it on the grill and basted a couple of times. I loved the lemony flavor of this meal and that it is so simple, one pan meal!!! Thanks for another great recipe Mama. Made for bevy tag.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 September 06, 2008

really, really tasty! i added artichokes and olives plus a little olive oil. i can see this as a low carb dish, if you omit the potatoes - which is how i brought leftovers for lunch today. it's satisfying even without them. thanks for a keeper.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Newlee January 28, 2008

This was a good recipe. I did however, find the oregano a bit overpowering, so I might cut that down next time. I did up the lemon juice as my DH and I love lots. Thanks for the recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shels March 29, 2006

Loved it...will make again! Had no oregano, so made it without...delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smacklet September 22, 2010

EXCELLENT! Mama has great low fat tasty recipes and this one did not disappoint. I doubled the sauce but cut back a bit on the olive oil. I also added 5 gloves of minced garlic. I increased the mushrooms and used 5 filleted chicken breasts. I microwaved the potatoes about 4 minutes before adding to the pan and the cooking time was spot on. With my thin chicken breasts, I only had to cook this dish about 30-35 minutes. WONDERFUL flavor, healthy and EASY! My husband gave this 3.5 stars but doesn't rate recipes according to fat/health factor. He's giving this 3.5 compared to ALL recipes which is unfair since this is so healthy and tastes wonderful. That being said, from a health/taste standpoint, this one is 5 stars all the way! Thanks for another great one mama! We all loved it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl January 20, 2009

This was a delicious recipe and easy to make. I too cooked this for over an hour. The juices from everything were wonderful! Thank you Mama for a recipe that I'll make over and over!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sassafrasnanc June 13, 2008

I quite enjoyed this dish. Unfortunately one of the reasons I chose it is the relatively short cooking time, but it ended up taking a lot longer than anticipated for the potatoes to cook.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paguma May 14, 2007

We enjoyed this meal, but next time I will definitely cut the potatoes smaller. My chicken was a little dry because I had to leave bake longer than it needed to get the potatoes done.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RecipeMonster January 09, 2006
Lemon Greek Chicken