Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Greek Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Greek Chicken

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2010

      I made this chicken with high hopes and it was yummy! I made one slight adjustment, using Greek Seasoning in place of the oregano... It gave it such a good flavor. This is a keeper, and one I will be making again real soon! I served it up with Lemon Jasmin Rice and Sauteed Green Beans With Garlic and a sprinkle of the Greek Seasoning. Thanks for sharing your recipe with us Hope! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      I thought the chicken was great. IMO, I think the potatoes should be cooked on the side. It took forever for them to cook. I doubled the sauce and increased the garlic. I will marinate chicken in the future with this marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      Delicious!!!!! Even my very picky 20 yo DD loved how the sauce flavored the mushrooms. I omitted the green peppers as kids don't like them. I cleaned and pricked the redskins and then microwaved them for 3 minutes, then cut them into fourths. I then but all the veggies in the pan and topped them with boneless, skinless chicken breast. I took the chicken out after about 1/2 hour and some of the juice, then put it on the grill and basted a couple of times. I loved the lemony flavor of this meal and that it is so simple, one pan meal!!! Thanks for another great recipe Mama. Made for bevy tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      really, really tasty! i added artichokes and olives plus a little olive oil. i can see this as a low carb dish, if you omit the potatoes - which is how i brought leftovers for lunch today. it's satisfying even without them. thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      This was a good recipe. I did however, find the oregano a bit overpowering, so I might cut that down next time. I did up the lemon juice as my DH and I love lots. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      Loved it...will make again! Had no oregano, so made it without...delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      EXCELLENT! Mama has great low fat tasty recipes and this one did not disappoint. I doubled the sauce but cut back a bit on the olive oil. I also added 5 gloves of minced garlic. I increased the mushrooms and used 5 filleted chicken breasts. I microwaved the potatoes about 4 minutes before adding to the pan and the cooking time was spot on. With my thin chicken breasts, I only had to cook this dish about 30-35 minutes. WONDERFUL flavor, healthy and EASY! My husband gave this 3.5 stars but doesn't rate recipes according to fat/health factor. He's giving this 3.5 compared to ALL recipes which is unfair since this is so healthy and tastes wonderful. That being said, from a health/taste standpoint, this one is 5 stars all the way! Thanks for another great one mama! We all loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      This was a delicious recipe and easy to make. I too cooked this for over an hour. The juices from everything were wonderful! Thank you Mama for a recipe that I'll make over and over!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      I quite enjoyed this dish. Unfortunately one of the reasons I chose it is the relatively short cooking time, but it ended up taking a lot longer than anticipated for the potatoes to cook.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      We enjoyed this meal, but next time I will definitely cut the potatoes smaller. My chicken was a little dry because I had to leave bake longer than it needed to get the potatoes done.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      Hello Mama!! We LOVED this one pan wonder! I used the whole chicken breasts, and otherwise followed the recipe and it turned out lovely. Really an easy dish that taste superb. The sauce/drippings were delicious, the potatoes crispy/soft and the chicken succulent. Thank you for a recipe that I will use always.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      After reading the other reviews I made sure to cut the potatoes a bit smaller, so they were done along with everything else. I used boneless chicken breasts, but I think this dish would be better with bone-in chicken, including some legs and thighs. I found the breast meat was just too dry, even with the moisture from the basting. The flavor was very good and my family seemed to enjoy it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      Absolutely delicious..we are eating much healthier lately and this recipe minus the oil fit the bill perfectly. *Just a note..I think its the first 6 ingredients (not 7) that you combine in the first step. I used 2 chicken breasts ad served 3 adults. Thanks for a great rcipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      I just love how the lemon zest here lights up the whole dish. Excellent idea of using lemon juice + herbs instead of oil! I had some problems getting the potatoes cook completely - next time I'd probably put the oven to 400 F and maybe cover the dish towards the end if needed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      I made this for dinner using red skinned potatoes, yellow bell pepper and sweet white onion. We love garlic and I peeled several cloves and added to the veggies. Instead of leaving off the oil completely, I doubled the sauce but used about 1 tablespoon of oil. My chicken breasts were the boneless, skinless breasts and I covered the dish lightly with foil to promote cooking. The chicken was basted several times during cooking. The vegetables and chicken were done in approximately 35 to 40 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2005

      Mama, This was amazing! I made this the other night and it was a HUGE hit. I did as you suggested by doubling the sauce ingredients. I put my veggies in one stoneware dish and my chicken in another and basted both every 15 minutes. I used bone in and skin on, chicken breasts. I did omit the peppers since my husband is not a big fan of bell peppers of any color and used sweet vidalia onions instead of red since that was what I had on hand. I also added a few whole cloves of garlic with the vegetables (I love roasted garlic of any flavor and these were great with their bit of lemon taste and also worked perfectly spread on bread!). Those were the only things that I did differently. Other than that this recipe is perfect as written. Oh MY!!! Truly wonderful tasting and very pleasing to the eye. Thank you again Mama for helping me create something that will now be on my permanent list of favorite dishes. Hugs, Susie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      Outstanding meal! I halved this for two people and used about 6 cloves of garlic. I used regular potatoes, peeled and diced. Having read the other reviews I let the veggies (minus the mushies) cook for about 20 minutes before putting the chicken in. I used two skinless chicken breasts, which took about 40 minutes to cook to our liking. We will definately make this again, thanks for posting such a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2014

      I thought it was good too! I used Greek Seasoning and sprinkled it with a little bit of Feta Cheese....TASTY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2014

      Very nice recipe!! The lemon zest really made it 'pop'!! <br/>I had really large pieces of bone in breasts so it took about 1.25 hours to cook and I cranked up the broiler to make the skin extra crispy.<br/>Hubby wants it to become a regular dinner at our house! No argument here! I used one large potato cut into think slices, which I tucked underneath the meat..but also added the olives and artichokes to give myself a low-carb option.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2013

      Made a half recipe (which still filled a turkey roasting pan!) and diced the potatoes so that at 400 F and 50 minutes they would be done at the same time as the chicken breasts. I doubled the lemon, used fresh oregano, and used more onion rather than add the mushrooms and pepper. We loved the veggie portion of this - so lemony. Like other reviewers, I also used more and whole cloves of garlic (8 for the half recipe); it was really yummy having the roasted garlic in it. Next time I think I would skip the meat and just make the rest as a delish side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Greek Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (404 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 381.8
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    32%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 61.8 mg
    20%
    Sodium 393.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 25.9 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites